Free Read: Love at First Sight, Chapter 8

Copyright 2013 Theo Fenraven

This chapter might contain material meant only for adults.

____________

Chapter 8

I was frozen for what seemed like hours but it was only a minute or so while I tried to figure out what had happened. I thought Ren had been right behind me when I raced for the car.

The question now was, take off or stay and look for him? I prevaricated for all of thirty seconds before making my decision.

Heaving a long-suffering sigh, I got out of the vehicle and shoved my way past the photographers, going back to the restaurant.

“Will, are you gay?” one of them yelled, the question echoed by others.

I was careful to keep my mouth shut so none of what I was thinking would accidentally be heard or recorded.

I found Ren inside, standing with Viv and their parents in the doorway of the now mostly empty private room. He glanced up in surprise as I appeared, clearly amazed I’d returned for him. Something inside me went into freefall.

The first thing I wanted to say was, “Where the fuck did you go?” but I restrained myself, walked up to the group calmly, smiled, and said, “Ren? Ready to go?”

He burst out laughing, and after an uncertain moment, I joined in. In that moment, I knew I loved him.

This time, when we went to the car, I made sure he stayed by my side. He kept giggling under his breath, but I paid that no mind, handing him into the passenger seat before jogging around to the driver’s side. Yeah, the photographers were still there and in that moment, I didn’t give a shit.

I took him home with me. As soon as we were inside, I shoved him up against a wall and moved my hips against him. “You scared the shit out of me tonight. Don’t ever do that again.”

He sighed and reached between us to run a hand over the bulge in my crotch. “You came back.”

“You thought I wouldn’t?”

“I wasn’t sure.” He worked his hand down under the waistband of my jeans, his fingers searching for me. “I figured it was even odds you’d leave without me.”

Sighing, I dropped my head on his shoulder, willing him to go deeper. “I wouldn’t do that.”

“I know that now. Didn’t then.”

I sucked in my breath as his fingers made contact, drawing a soft groan from me. Wrapping my fingers around his wrist, I pushed his hand lower, pulling in my stomach so he could slide farther down. I nibbled his neck. “Bed?”

Think you’ll make it that far?” he asked, laughing.

“If I don’t, it’ll be your fault.”

We moved through the house, pawing at each other as we bounced off the furniture, lips locked, hands exploring, and finally stumbled into the bedroom, laughing. We fell on the bed, frantically pulling off each other’s clothes.

When he moved down to take my cock in his mouth, I gasped and grabbed his head lightly between my hands, riding his movements as he sucked me. His tongue was on me, circling the head and prodding the sweet spot, causing jolts of sensation to flash through me every time he did it. Jesus god, I loved the way he gave head. That mouth hadn’t only been made for kissing. His hand moved between my legs, under my balls, applying pressure there and driving me out of my mind.

“Lover….” I whispered as I spiraled into orgasm, arching against him, holding my breath to make the moment last… last…. and then plunging into the abyss as my muscles contracted, pumping semen into his greedy mouth. I gulped for air, shuddered, jerked, and refused to let go until I’d wrung every last sensation from it.

Ren moved up into my arms, coiling himself around me tightly. “I love the way you come, as if every time is the first time.”

I sought out his mouth and kissed him deeply, tasting myself. “You are so good at that, babe. I never tire of it, or you.” I reached down to touch him and found him flaccid. “When did you come?”

He chuckled. “When you were otherwise occupied.” He snuggled against me. “Couldn’t help it. You just make me so hot.”

“Damn, sorry I missed it.” I wrapped an arm around him and closed my eyes. “Next time.”

∞ ∞ ∞

The next morning, I turned on the computer and started checking the usual sites for news and updates. Ren was in the shower, whistling; I could hear him from the living room.

My mouth fell open when I hit ONTD. Someone had gotten shots of Ren and me that showed us touching in an obviously loving way; I was smiling at him and Ren’s downcast eyes and grin, as well as his hand on my arm, made it look like I was saying something dirty to him. Which I probably had been, but what the fuck. They must have grabbed the photo the instant we stepped outside.

Other pics from the evening were also there, including ones of us by the car, but that first one was the money shot. It was everywhere, and no vague “mystery male” tag accompanied it, either. They named him and also called him my partner.

The whistling stopped and a few minutes later, he came up behind my chair and put his arms around me. I leaned back into naked, still-damp skin, and looked up into his eyes.

“We’ve been outed.”

He looked at the monitor and frowned. “How did they get that picture?”

I shook my head. “It’s all over the net.” And then, more softly, “Shit.”

He squeezed my shoulder as he sat in a chair next to me. “Talk to me, Will.”

I could not stop staring at the screen. It was almost as if those two people were a couple I didn’t know. That’s how I usually felt when I saw pictures of myself; as if I was looking at a stranger.

“Will?”

“I… don’t know what to say. This makes me uncomfortable.” Hell, my stomach was doing somersaults, and I couldn’t believe my publicist hadn’t already called to bitch me out.

“I know it does.”

“It’s going to happen again.” I sighed. “And again.” Last night, for just a few minutes, I hadn’t cared. It had felt good, flouting convention, telling them with my eyes to fuck off. But in the bright light of day, and with no wine warming my insides, it mattered.

“Probably.” He put a hand on my thigh. “Why do you let this bother you so much? Are you going to let general opinion dictate how you should live? Do you plan to stay hidden your entire life?”

He had a nice hand, with long slender fingers. They touched me in ways that brought me a great deal of pleasure. I’d held that hand, caressed those fingers, bitten gently on the neatly trimmed nails.

When I didn’t answer, he left me, returning to the bedroom. I remained where I was, sunk in apathy, unable to think it through or make a reasonable decision.

I wasn’t ready to be this out. I didn’t want to hear the questions. I certainly didn’t want to give answers.

Ren was fully dressed when he returned, and carrying a few items of clothing over one arm. We looked at each other.

“You know where I am,” he said.

I nodded, not moving.

After he left, I turned off the computer, grabbed my wallet and keys, and went out for coffee. The paparazzi would be waiting. They always were.

The End

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in free read, publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Free Read: Love at First Sight, Chapter 8

  1. Allison says:

    Even though I knew this was coming I’m still sad. I can’t decide if I want to smack Will for letting other people make his decisions for him or if I want to cry for him because he’s unable to be who he really is. I just want to protect Ren although I don’t think he needs that, he’s really the stronger of the two. I think I’ll just decide to believe that Will decides to be brave in the end. 😉

    As always, thank you!

    • There couldn’t be more to write if this one had the HEA. Also, people don’t always get what they want or deserve. Sometimes you have to work up to being brave. 🙂

      Next one will start soon.

  2. Allison says:

    Wait…does that mean you are going to write more? Because, well yeah, you know I want more, can’t stop grinning at that idea! 🙂 Or is that what will be starting soon?

    I didn’t realize there were more stories to come, how exciting!

  3. suze294 says:

    Bitter sweet and great! Possibilities are still there, lots of thinking to be thunk by these two!

  4. Karen H says:

    I wanted a different ending, but as much as I hate to admit it this is probably the most realistic one. So I’ll just accept what we all already know and that’s the fact that not every story is a happily ever after. But I hear there’s always a next time 😉

  5. Hmm, as I suspected, Will is happy to have the benefits of a relationship, but is not prepared to acknowledge Ren publicly and ‘out’ himself at the same time….shallow and selfish!! You’re better off without him Ren, find someone else who’s worthy of your love and attention.
    We’ve got erotica to look forward to next….woot!! Sounds pretty good to me Fen, WHATEVER you write is fine by me. ♥♥

  6. W. Lotus says:

    I am cursing Will out in my head. Loudly. With great vigor.

  7. Shelley says:

    MOARRRRRR!!

    Ok. I saw it’s being continued so I don’t have to freak.

    Such a cute short story so far. I’m really enjoying it. Thank you for sharing with us!!

Leave a Reply

