Photos: 9.8.17

Hope y’all had a wonderful holiday weekend. I’m back with more art pieces. Yes, I think of them that way now, because they aren’t just photos, and it takes time to achieve the final effect.

It’s really kind of strange. I look at a pic right out of the camera, and it isn’t finished!

Well, I always thought that, but I’ve taken it a step further. Now it has to be tarted up. Heh. All pics are clickable for uploaded size.ย 

Little blue heron in a tree. Saw the bird perched in a tree overlooking one of my favorite canals. I still can’t believe I got such a nice shot.

Alligator floating ominously past a pair of really cute ducks. Heh. Lucky for them he wasn’t hungry, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Another one of my triptychs. I love doing these; math is involved! There has to be balance. I particularly enjoyed doing the star-studded background, which carries through the water sparkles.ย 

A grasshopper on a leaf. Not unusual, so I tried various things to make it special, different. In the end, I came up with this.ย 

Finally, my favorite attempt of late: a green iguana in water. He looks fierce, proud, and the textures and backgrounds really work with him, don’t you think? I love how this one turned out. It’s currently my desktop background. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Photos: 9.8.17

  1. Shirley Ann Speakman says:

    Wow fabulous pictures.

  2. diannegray says:

    These are wonderful, Fen! Your pictures are so unique xxx

  3. A.M.B. says:

    Beautiful pictures! I’ve been thinking about you in Florida. I hope all is well.

    • Fenraven says:

      Only just realized I missed your comment. Sorry about that. Things are fine now, though there are still a few people without power in my area. I was riding around today and saw many of my favorite trees had come down during the hurricane. Made me feel bad. Piles of dead stuff still line the roads; for some reason they haven’t been picked up yet. Things won’t look near normal until they are.

      • A.M.B. says:

        I’m glad to hear that you’re okay. I hope your area will be back to normal soon. When my area experienced Sandy, the loss of trees made me so sad. The fallen trunks and turned over sidewalks stayed around for a long time.

        • Fenraven says:

          A friend and I were just talking about Everglades City, south of me, which was pretty much destroyed. They are struggling down there, and not getting the help they need. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But otherwise, things are slowly returning to what passes for normal in Florida. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • A.M.B. says:

            That’s terrible. I haven’t heard anything about that on the news. Everyone’s talking about Florida like it was an “A+” story.

          • Fenraven says:

            Yeah, well, Trump thinks everything he does is A+, but there are ongoing problems here in parts of Florida, as I’m sure there are in Texas, and we all know his response to Puerto Rico was sadly lacking and rude. I can’t wait until him and his minions are removed from office. They are ruining our country and our reputation in the rest of the world. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Wallpaper HD says:

    Beautiful Wildlife..!!

Leave a Reply

