Photos: 9.1.17

I haven’t been doing as many of these as usual lately. There are three reasons for that: 1) Properly removing the background requires a lot of wrist and elbow motion, and if I do too much of it, my right arm aches; 2) I’ve done enough of these now that I only want to spend time on photos that offer a challenge. I can’t always tell if something will work until I’m well into the process; 3) I’m writing again, and there’s only so much time in the day. I really want to finish this book, so right now my priorities are work first, then writing, then art.

Fall is right around the corner. I can’t believe it’s September already, but after the summer we’ve had, maybe that’s a good thing. 

Here are a couple of ducklings, floating on the canal. 

A white egret, landing on the water. Almost looks like he’s walking on it, doesn’t it? 

I think this is a Cooper’s hawk. At first I thought it was a red-shouldered, but everything didn’t line up. That red eye! 

Another one of my experiments. I didn’t want do the usual (see first paragraph), so I tried something new. I love the 3D effect with the branches, but I’m not so sure about the overall effect. 

Little blue heron and a turtle, ignoring each other. I saw them in a nearby canal. I love the different blues and textures in this one.

That’s it for now! See you next time.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photos: 9.1.17

  1. diannegray says:

    I love the blue heron and a turtle picture – awesome! Stay safe during this storm, from one who lives in a cyclone area, I’ll be thinking of you xxxx

Leave a Reply

