Photos: 8.25.17

We’ll start with Captain Jack Sparrow’s boat. πŸ™‚ That’s how I think of it, anyway. Not the fully rigged Black Pearl, but that little boat in the first movie. The one that sunk in stages until he steps off onto the dock? Yeah, that one. I took the picture in Garrison, MN, loving the look of it. It’s just a cool old wooden boat, don’t you think?

Elk, picture taken in Star Prairie, WI. A friend and I were driving around. He said, “Want to see something cool?” I said yes. This is what I saw.Β 

Another photo taken up north, at a place outside Stillwater, MN, that had the most wonderful and extensive collection of garden stuff I’ve ever seen. It was sunny that day, and the glass sparkled, inside and out. I wanted to highlight that aspect, so I ran it through my grunge filter. Β These two gazing balls were hung outside, in one of the yards.Β 

I took this picture at R’s place in Grantsburg, WI. The bird–a phoebe, I think–was sitting in a tree quite a distance from me.Β 

White egret. Taken in Florida, of course. πŸ™‚ I don’t remember exactly where, though. Possibly at the freshwater marsh near my house.Β 

Duck, but I don’t know what kind. Photo taken at the Como Park Zoo.Β 

Have a terrific weekend! See you soon.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Photos: 8.25.17

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Gorgeous, ever single one of them

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    The glass balls are especially magical!

  3. Allison says:

    Something about the elk really calls to me, but they are all beautiful.

  4. diannegray says:

    These are fantastic! I hope you’re nowhere near that hurricane xxxx

  5. A.M.B. says:

    Great photos! I’m partial to the birds, of course. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

