Going on Hiatus and Photos

It’s time for a break from the blog. Gotta recharge the batteries. It’s also summer in Florida, which means it’s hot and humid. People tend to stay inside a lot during the day to avoid the excessive heat, which means I’m not taking as many pictures right now.

I’ll leave you with a few final photos until I return in August.

I spotted this gorgeous stained glass window at MN’s RenFest a few years ago. It was in a vendor’s booth, and I was drawn to it immediately. Looking at it makes me feel cool and refreshed. I wish I’d had enough money to buy it. 

This photo was likewise taken up north, in Wisconsin near Grantsburg. This is a great horned owl. 

I took this photo at Tampa Zoo, I believe. Beautiful bird, beautiful pose. 

An anhinga, drying its wings. I ran it through a grunge process and love what it did to the head, neck, and wings. It seems to be showing off its electric finery. 🙂 

Finally, two young flamingos. Pic taken at Tampa Zoo. 

See you in a month!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Going on Hiatus and Photos

  1. Janet Ellinger says:

    Love the pic of the suncatcher! And the anihinga! Enjoy your hiatus!

    • Fenraven says:

      My plan is to do a lot of reading and maybe a little writing. I’d also like to take some drives with the camera, despite the heat. I haven’t explored this area nearly enough yet, and there’s a lot to discover.

  2. Helena Stone says:

    Your pictures, as always, are gorgeous and I will miss your posts but completely understand why you’re taking a break. Enjoy the time off!

  3. Allison says:

    Enjoy your time away!

  4. Aniko says:

    Enjoy your hiatus. Look forward to seeing what pics you’ve taken during that time when you’re back blogging 🙂

  5. diannegray says:

    Enjoy your break – we all need them at times 🙂 I love the stained glass, and am hoping to do a course in how to make it when I get the chance xxx

  6. A.M.B. says:

    Enjoy your break! Thank you for the pictures.

Leave a Reply

