Photos: 6.30.17

I have resolved, when it becomes possible, to explore farther afield this summer, though brutally hot temps and high humidity preclude strolling around in most wildlife areas. So we’ll see what we can do.

In the meantime, places close to home often yield attractive photos. Here is a snowy egret, hunting in the shallows. 

Beautiful, majestic bird, almost hunted to extinction because of its gorgeous tail feathers. Ladies liked them decorating their hats. *eyeroll*

While I like the picture, the background was a little busy for my taste, so I changed it. 

Oh yes, much better! The bird really stands out now, and there’s drama suitable to this beautiful creature.

Perhaps I should do the same with this one? 

Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photos: 6.30.17

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Gorgeous images, both before and after ‘treatment’. I’m hard pressed to decide which one of the egret I prefer to be honest. Both are fabulous, be it in very different ways.

    • Fenraven says:

      Each one has a different “feel.” I like both as well. The second one is very popular at a photo site I post to. I use it as my desktop wallpaper right now.

  2. diannegray says:

    Nice work and I like the snowy egret with and without the background. What is the darker bird in the last shot?

  3. A.M.B. says:

    The egret definitely stands out more in the second one. I like both images (as well as the heron).

Leave a Reply

