Photos: 6.12.17

If you follow me on FB or my South Florida photo collection on G+, you’ve seen a couple of these already, but I’m posting them here because many of you only see my work on the blog. Besides, you wouldn’t mind seeing them again, right? 😉

Let’s start with the common moorhen, a bird I don’t think is common at all. They’re striking, in fact, with that red face shield and yellow on the beak. The bird looks particularly happy in this shot. 

I tarted this shot up because I could. 😉 Birds on or in water make particularly good subjects for textured backgrounds. 

Boat-trailed grackles are common where I live. I was zipping down a residential street on the moped when I spotted this fellow in a palm tree. I love the way he’s draped with green, and the fruit in his mouth adds just the right touch. 

This grackle was perched at the top of a tree. Judging by all the brown on him, my guess is he’s more juvenile than adult. 

R’s second house, which he bought as a rental, has in fact been rented. My last time there before the tenants moved in, I got pics of this red-bellied woodpecker, looking for food in the front lawn. 

Have a great week!  Friday, I’ll be posting a short story.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photos: 6.12.17

  1. Helena Stone says:

    You are right, of course, I never get tired of seeing your pictures. And yay for the short story! ❤

    • Fenraven says:

      Thanks. 🙂 I feel a break is coming up, though. Because of the rain, I’ve been unable to get out and take pictures. I may have to go on hiatus at the end of June for a bit, so I can replenish my supply. Heh.

  2. Allison says:

    The grackle with the fruit is especially wonderful!

Leave a Reply

