Photos: 6.9.17

R finished the renovation work on the second house he bought, and it’s now rented. I was able to spend one last hour there before the tenants moved in. Surprisingly, it’s a hotbed for good photos. A gray squirrel was very curious about me. 

At Heron Pond, I saw lots of dragonflies. The first one is an Eastern Pondhawk. The second is a Halloween Pennant; the last two are damselflies. 

There were birds, too. The top one is a willet. This is the first time I’ve seen the bird, and I spotted it at a small freshwater marsh close to where I live. 

Here’s another picture of it, with a different treatment. They’re cute, very active, and quite small. 

Have a great weekend! See you Monday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photos: 6.9.17

  1. Janet Ellinger says:

    Dragonflies used to freak me out. (We get them around the pool.) Now, thanks to you, I get kind of excited when I see one.

  2. The dragonflies are beautiful here in the UK they are a lot smaller and not so colourful.

    • Fenraven says:

      Hm, I wouldn’t imagine that much difference between your dragonflies and ours. The damsels are certainly small. I have to get as close as I dare and then use full zoom in order to get detail.

  3. diannegray says:

    Your photos are absolutely breathtaking! I love the third shot of the squirrel and I’ve never been able to get a good focused shot of a damselfly.

Leave a Reply

