Photos: 5.8.17

I’m still experimenting with the new macro lens, though there’s frustration involved. It’s been almost continuously windy here, and that makes for blurry photos. I keep trying, though.

I really like this one. It’s a spider plant baby in the lanai. The breeze was moving through the room, but I managed to get a fairly good shot anyway. The water droplets are the result of a spray bottle. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cliche, I know, but they improve just about any photo of a plant.ย 

I wasn’t as successful with this macro, but I like that I “captured” a strange bug I didn’t know was there. That’s what’s so enticing about macro photography: sometimes you don’t know what you have until you download and look. I don’t even know what that insect is.ย 

I noticed a lizard in the drainpipe.ย 

A couple minutes later, he came out and showed off. ย I was sitting about six feet away.

I continue to take pictures of the larger world around us, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ For instance, I love this backyard. The trees are magnificent.

Suki on the couch.ย 

Have a great week!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photos: 5.8.17

  1. Allison says:

    Macro is wonderful, I love the lizard! Suki is adorable as always.

  2. diannegray says:

    Great shots – I love it when you take a picture and then find an insect you had no idea was photobombing!

Leave a Reply

