Photos: Revisiting the Past

I recently relocated all my photos (except for the current year) off the desktop. While I was moving things around, I came across some photos I never processed. There used to be a local nursery R and I would visit. The owners were an old couple who’d had the property for decades. It was well maintained, considering their age, but recently, Dan died, well into his eighties. His wife is still living there, but my guess it won’t be for much longer. The nursery has closed.

A small flock of peacocks roamed the nursery grounds. I got a couple of nice shots of them. They are probably still there. All photos are clickable for the larger, uploaded size.dans-female-peacock-2014 dans-male-peacock

A terrific photo of my favorite Florida bird, the anhinga, the wings looking like they were dipped in silver. anhinga-drying-wings

A zebra longwing butterfly. Common in Florida, and uncommonly beautiful. longwing-zebra

In this pic, the limpkin and boat-tailed grackle look like they’re having a discussion. “They said it would never work,” the limpkin said, “but look at us! Still together after all this time.”odd-couple-2014

The ubiquitous ibis. This trio made a nice grouping, but the original was sort of boring, so I tarted it up in Photoshop, using Topaz filters. ibis-in-water-2016

Have a great week!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photos: Revisiting the Past

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Gorgeous, as always. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend.

  2. Wow beautiful pictures thank you.

  3. diannegray says:

    Wonderful pictures! We used to have peacocks and I’m thinking of getting some again, they’re such beautiful and friendly birds.

    • Fenraven says:

      I had them when I lived on the farm, too. I looked forward to every August, when they dropped their feathers, and I could gather them and bring them inside. I agree: nice, friendly, beautiful birds.

Leave a Reply

