Photo Monday

This first pic was taken in R’s backyard just before we sat down to my birthday dinner. The sun was setting. The light is always interesting at that time of day. I also admit to loving anything that sparkles. This is one of his solar lights. I like the “cracked” pattern in the glass. Yes, I’m weird. light-ball-2-2-17-sm

This photo was taken before I moved away from the canal. The little blue heron is looking at me like, “I was here first. I’m not responsible for what they do.” What the ibis are doing is grooming. The fallen dead tree has lately become a place for every bird on the water to hang out to do everything. Even the ducks perch there. grooming-party-1-15-17-sm

Taken at R’s at sunset. The light was beautiful that evening. Obviously, he was aware of me stalking him on the other side of the weeds. 😉 little-blue-2-2-17-sm

The moorhens, however, didn’t seem to notice me. It looks like they were busy getting amorous. moorhens-2-2-17-sm

Suki in her favorite place in the new house: the lanai. She spends a lot of time out there. Photo was taken from the living room. The new camera has a long zoom. suki-in-lanai-2-6-17-sm

Have a wonderful week! See you Friday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photo Monday

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Not weird at all. I love the cracked glass too. And I simply adore Suki. Of course your other photos are stunning too. Thank you, again, for sharing.

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    Your pictures certainly point out the limitation of cell phone photos! I have a real camera – just a basic one, but in Mexico just carried my cell phone one. Seems OK to me until one of my friends pointed out that all the pictures were a little blurred. Then too, my hands aren’t that steady. You’ve got such definition and clarity!

    • Fenraven says:

      You do have to start with a good photo. No amount of processing will fix blurry. I’m fortunate to still have steady hands. Once accustomed to the weight of a camera, I have no problem getting clear shots. But I get my share of blurry ones, too; I throw those away. 🙂

  3. A.M.B. says:

    Suki is adorable. I’m not surprised the lanai is her favorite place. It would probably be my favorite place too.

    • Fenraven says:

      I surround myself with plants wherever I am. Florida is one of the greenest places anywhere, but still I must have plants inside too. The lanai is perfect for that; sun, air. In a year, I envision a jungle out there. Heh.

Leave a Reply

