In the Courtyard

Yesterday, all the carpeting in the condo was replaced. That meant the furniture in those rooms, including the bookcases, had to be moved twice. All things considered, the two men were efficient and focused, and they left six hours later with things pretty much back to normal. It only took an additional hour to apply final touches.

The carpet looks great! I’m almost afraid to walk on it, and I sure won’t be drinking wine inside anymore. 😉

While they were finishing the last two rooms, I poured myself a glass and went out into the courtyard with the camera. I found quite a few interesting things to take pictures of, all while sitting in one chair and sipping wine.

My first subject was an interesting lizard, who was playing hide and seek on the back of the bench. I never tire of watching these cute creatures. hiding-10-13-16-sm lizard-in-iron-10-13-16-sm

Closeup of a shell in the cactus pot, conveniently located right beside me. Remind you of anything? 😉shell-10-13-16-sm

Another closeup, this time of a spine on the cactus. It looks like an alien, peeking over a ridge, to me. cactus-spine-10-13-16-sm

A plant, spotted behind the bicycle wheel. It crawled out of the shed to find the light. plant-bicycle-wheel-10-13-16-sm

Another lizard, added because I love the design on his back. Some of them are so pretty. wall-hanging-10-13-16-sm

And lastly, fronds swaying in the breeze on the palm tree outside the courtyard wall. I love watching them move in the wind, catching the light. palm-fronds-10-13-16-sm

Enjoy your weekend! See you soon.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to In the Courtyard

  1. W. Lotus says:

    The lizard photos are my favorites! What photogenic little creatures they are.

    • Fenraven says:

      I had one living in the lanai the last two or three months, but since the carpet laying yesterday, I haven’t seen him. I wonder if he managed to get out at last? I tried several times to move him outside, but these guys are quick! I really hope he’s finally free.

  2. ludwigcarol5 says:

    I absolutely love the plant behind the bike wheel. It would make a beautiful art piece. I just love it.

  3. Allison says:

    It’s fun to make yourself look for subjects in a limited space. It’s amazing what you find. The lizards are adorable. Have a fantastic weekend!

  4. Yvonne says:

    Glad you got everything back to normal after the carpeting job.
    The design on that last lizard is gorgeous!

  5. diannegray says:

    Best of luck with the new carpet. I love the photos – that lizard looks like its back has been painted witht a tiny fine brush! 😀

  6. A.M.B. says:

    I love these pictures, especially the lizards. What interesting little creatures they are.

    • Fenraven says:

      Before the carpet was replaced, a lizard was living in the lanai. I’d tried multiple times to get him outside, but they’re fast! I didn’t see him for a couple days, then he reappeared, still alive and healthy. I hope that remains the case. 😉

Leave a Reply

