The Wrap

Remember Fen vs Facebook? Here’s what happened:

  1. FB forced me to create a page.
  2. I did so, then immediately sent them feedback, protesting their decision.
  3. I was supposed to hear back within twenty-four hours. Didn’t happen. Took them two weeks.
  4. In the meantime, I considered my options, then posted on that page the no one should like it because I wasn’t a business blah blah.
  5. No one liked the page. I was happy about that but still worried what FB would do when my allotted time was up.
  6. I got an email from someone at FB yesterday. They said, “You can delete the page by doing this.” So I did.
  7. That was all there was to it. Fen wins! That almost never happens.

It was almost anti-climactic, ya know? But I’m happy to once more only have to deal with my personal page.

And now, just because I was a lazy sod who prepared nothing for this morning, I give you this:

16 - 1 (1)

I laughed like a loon.

Have a terrific weekend!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Wrap

  1. Fen – 1: FB – 0

  2. Allison says:

    Yay for winning! Have a fantastic weekend!

    • Surprised the heck out of me. 🙂

      I’m finally doing the final edit on No Man’s Land. I’m about a third of the way through and still catching things. A good example of why a writer should let a story sit around a while before looking at it again.

  3. diannegray says:

    Well done with FB! I love the joke 😀

  4. Helena Stone says:

    Congratulations on your victory. It’s rare enough that FB has to backtrack and that makes it all the more wonderful to see.

    That joke is an oldie but a goodie. Good for a grimace at least. 🙂

Leave a Reply

