Lifus Interruptus

Due to my cramped schedule this week, and Suki’s unexpected visit to the vet a couple days ago, I didn’t have time to put together a photo blog for today.

Truth is, I have a few days off before the next edit begins, and this morning I woke up with a clear idea of how to proceed in the WIP, which is nearing the end. I still have as much as ten thousand words to write, but I can see me wrapping this up one of these days.

And that’s a good thing, because already I have two strong stories vying for my attention. Deciding which one to write first is going to be a pain in the butt. One idea is brand new,the other is something that’s popped up now and again for several years. Both offer appealing settings and characters.

One needs to be researched extensively, the other I can pretty much pull out of my butt. There’s a lot to be said about doing the project that requires the least amount of prep time, and because it’s been nagging me a while, I may choose that one, but oh! the other is calling to me in dulcet tones, wrapped in London fog and dressed in layers of finery. 🙂 That’s a hint, and it’s all you get for now.

I’m off to start my day. I hope yours is rewarding, or at least not distressing, and hey! Weekend!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lifus Interruptus

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Yay! So excited about all your writing plans. Write what feels right, and if that means allowing yourself to be seduced, all the better I’d say.

    Have a wonderful weekend and don’t forget to relax too while you have time off 🙂

    • There will definitely be a lot of relaxing going on. Yesterday, after reading all morning, I spent the afternoon drinking with a few people under a live oak tree. It was pleasant, and I got nicely buzzed. This weekend, I plan more of the same, though without the liquor. Heh. Rain is forecast, and I hope we get some.

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    Love the title of today’s post. I feel as though I’m in a semi-permanent state of lifus interruptus. (Oh, my, I really had to fight autocorrect for those words!)

  3. Yvonne says:

    Ooh, a story set in my favorite city? And a big yay for the weekend. Enjoy yours.

  4. Allison says:

    Have a great weekend! Enjoy thinking about your projects. 😉

  5. diannegray says:

    I hope Suki is okay xxx Best of luck with the stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

