No Flash Fic Today

I thought about it, I did a little research on the photo, and then nothing happened. I almost got a glimmer of something, but the weekend got away from me, and I never got back to it.

On the plus side, I did add another thousand words to the WIP and tweaked a few scenes on Saturday. Sunday, I started a new edit and worked on that most of the day. I wrapped up the day with a little mindless coloring. I’ve been trying to get back into my art for a few weeks, but the motivation hasn’t been there, nor can I decide on a subject. But it’s still on my list of things to do.

It was a rainy weekend, with lots of clouds, but the sun is due back tomorrow. I hope y’all have a nice week on tap. See you Friday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Flash Fic Today

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Shame about the flash, but only because I always thoroughly enjoy yours. But, there’s always next week 🙂
    Yay for the words added to the WIP, that IS good news.
    Have a good week!

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    Sounds like you need a day for a drive and an adventure. That always seems to press your reset button. 😉

    • What I am today is cranky and out of sorts. Someone parked their vehicle in my private spot even though there are two open guest spots right behind them. There’s also an ongoing pain-in-the-ass thing going on at the condos that has inconvenienced everyone for three days now. The high temp today is 61, and a bitter north wind is making waves on the canal.

      I should go back to bed and start the day over.

Leave a Reply

