No post today

It’s raining really hard. I’m talking pounding, with a high gusting wind. Power’s flickered twice already, and I’ve opened the page on my browser where I can report an outage in case it dies.

I’ve unplugged the computers until this storm is over, which makes it difficult to process photos. 🙂

I think I will crawl into bed with Kindle and read. Doesn’t that sound cozy?

Y’all have a terrific weekend. I’ll see you Monday.

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No post today

  1. Jaycee Edward says:

    Just saw another friend in your area post about the storms. Thought she even mentioned hail???

    • I saw no hail, but the driveway and ditches are overflowing. A couple of my plants took a beating when they blew over and hit the cement.

      Over at R’s lake house, the wind blew in his lanai screens. Would have been a huge mess if he and the brother hadn’t been around to deal with it. A lot of his furniture is currently stored there while they do the tiling.

      In the canal, the anhinga is sitting on the dead tree, and his tail is dragging in the water, it rose several inches quickly because of the downpour. Very unusual, especially at this time of year!

  2. ludwigcarol5 says:

    Sounds like a wonderful idea. Enjoy your day Theo.

  3. Allison says:

    I hope the weather clears up and you have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Lindsaysf says:

    Curled up in bed with a book sounds like a good plan – for all winter! It’s after 1pm and 33 degrees here. Cold. Ice on the ground. I just cleaned the birds heated bath and refilled their high fat food. I need to hibernate or migrate, but somehow people keep living life here.

Leave a Reply

