Photo Friday: Another Lake

I was out on the scooter one day recently and came across bright pink lily pads in a corner of a shallow canal. I didn’t have the camera. Cursing myself, I continued to R’s house, where I convinced him to grab his phone and return with me to the spot. Well… those photos didn’t come out too well. Camera phone. Need I say more? I went back later that day, but the sun was already down. I had to make yet another trip the next day.  Totally worth it! Gorgeous. Lilypads11.30.15 smBut while R and I were out and about, we went exploring. Some of you know his dog went walkabout one night and wasn’t found until late the next day. He was told the pup was found on an island in this lake. It has no name on the map. There is access to the water at several different points off a secluded road. First time I was there, I didn’t have the camera. Suki and I returned the next day to take pictures. Hidden Lake 1 sm

The sun was setting. Lake View 11.29.15 smSunset 11.29.15 sm

The light was incredible. 🙂 On the shore where I stood were large rocks. This one was perfect for sitting on. Lake Rocks 11.29.15 sm

Hope you have a great weekend!

________

Silence blog banner

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Photo Friday: Another Lake

  1. Helena Stone says:

    These are as beautiful as your photos always are. Those lily pads; wow.

    Thank you for spoiling us once again 🙂

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    That rock looks like it’s ready to break free at any time. Glad R’s pup was found okay. That’s my worst fear – that I’ll lose my dog.

    • I sat on it a while; it’s firmly anchored. My guess is people fish from it. It’s quite a nice spot.

      Suki never goes out alone unless I’m 100 percent certain she’s not going anywhere. She’s too friendly for her own good. I watch her like a hawk.

  3. Lindsaysf says:

    That rock is wonderful. Looks like a creature in its own right! Lovely to see these, especially since we’re well below freezing here, with snow and ice.

  4. Yvonne says:

    Gorgeous colour on those water lilies. Lovely area by the looks of it and the photos just quietly whisper ‘summer’ to me.
    I have some Christmas shopping with my daughter to do this evening and then I look forward to a weekend with books, lots of tea and some baking. Do you get the weekend off or is it work as usual?

  5. Patricia says:

    Florida here too. Just another morning, when a beautiful crane flutters and lands on the dock, his wings spread so far, blinding white feathers. I try not to take his beauty for granted….

  6. Allison says:

    Beautiful, as always. It looks very peaceful.

    I’m sorry to hear about R’s dog, but glad he got him/her back. I’d never recover from that, I don’t think.

  7. diannegray says:

    Those lilies are awesome! I’m so glad R found the dog – wow, that would be so scary xxxx

Leave a Reply

