Friday Photos

The bird population changes frequently here, as a lot of them migrate north in summer or go farther south upon their return. I was watering the plants in the courtyard when a huge mob of birds flew in and settled on the wires. I felt like I was in the Hitchcock movie. πŸ™‚Β Mob of Starlings 11.15.15 sm

I zoomed in to focus on two birds and realized they were European Starlings. They’re an import, and have bred aggressively, but they are gorgeous. The spotted feathers show up in winter. I wish I could have gotten closer, but they were quite a distance away, and I was lucky to get as clear a photo as I did.European Starlings 11.15.15 sm

On Facebook, I mentioned R and I enjoying a fire by the lake. The first pic is him lighting it. The second shows the fire burning merrily and strong enough to shoot out the chimney. πŸ™‚ We stayed for a couple hours, enjoying the night.Β R lighting fire 11.23.15 smFire on the Lake 11.23.15 sm

To wrap things up this week, here’s a pic of Suki stretched out on the bedroom rug on her back. πŸ™‚Β Suki Sleeping 11.21.15 sm

Have a great weekend!

________

Lavender Rose blog banner

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friday Photos

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Fabulous shots, as always. Those Starlings are gorgeous. I wonder what part of Europe they’re supposed to be from and whether or not I should feel bad I don’t remember ever seeing them before πŸ™‚ That burner is fabulous, I think I want one and Suki, as always is adorableness personified.

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    The birds remind me of that meme of musical notes! Cool pic. Any shot of Suki makes me smile. She always looks content.

  3. diannegray says:

    Those birds are very pretty – I think you did really well zooming in and getting that shot, it’s very clear. Suki looks SO loved xxxx

  4. Allison says:

    Great shots! I love fire pictures. And Suki! I just want to scoop her up and give her hugs. Have a good weekend, hon.

  5. A.M.B. says:

    The starlings are beautiful! Great photos.

Leave a Reply

