Photo Friday

Now that it’s fall in Florida, the temp has cooled down to the point where it’s a joy to be out on the scooter again. Best time of year to be out with the camera–before the dry season leaches all the green out of things again.

One of my favorite roads is 8th St. because of the magnificent old trees in a couple yards there. I’ve tried several times to get a photo that shows their beauty, and I think I finally captured much of that in this two-pic panorama. Clickety-click to see it full-size.Β 8th St Trees Pano 10.16.15 sm

A couple days ago, I took pics of the front of R’s lake house. He’s done a wonderful job of landscaping so far. There are two shots because a giant rubber tree prevented me from standing right in front of it. I had to getΒ one angle, then the other. R is getting ready for Halloween. πŸ™‚Β Lake House sm 10.16.15 Lake House 2 sm 10.16.15

Here’s my favorite photo from this batch. I love love love how the light shines through the red chair. I spotted it on the way home from R’s other house, stopped, turned around, and took a few pictures. I did a lot of post-processing on this one to bring out detail without overwhelming the chair because CLEARLY that’s the focal point of the shot. πŸ™‚ Β Red Chair 10.16.15 sm

Hope you have a terrific weekend!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Friday

  1. Helena Stone says:

    As always I love, love, love your photos. I agree, the red chair is my favourite too, although that first one of the trees is a close second. Then again, I have something with trees so that’s hardly surprising. Thank you for sharing this beauty with us πŸ™‚

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    Love that you got out on the scooter. You sound happy and relaxed. πŸ˜€ Gorgeous photos, as always. Looks like you’re getting used to your new camera after all. When I look at R’s landscaping, the word “lush” comes to mind. (The good kind of lush – heh). We tried taking pics of the trees on our trip to the Clinic yesterday, but iPhone pics from a moving car just don’t do them justice and we ended up deleting them all. Fall in the north is one of those things you just kind of have to experience in real life. Pictures are great, but you need the smell (Fall has a wonderful smell) and the feel of the crispness in the air to complete the picture.

    • There is no substitute for being there, but a photo is a great memory of your visit.

      • Jaycee Edward says:

        Well, that’s a visit we’re making way too often right now. That particular path is burned into my memory. We’re going to Sugarcreek for our anniversary next week, so I’ll take pics down there. πŸ˜€

        • Memories fade. I know, because I occasionally run mine from when I lived up north, mentally traveling my favorite back roads and scared I’ll forget them in time. I really, really wish I’d known about dashcams when I lived there. It would be so nice to revisit my favorites scooter rides without leaving Florida. While there is beauty here, it’s nothing compared to the terrain in MN and WI. It would be so nice to zoom around on County A near Maiden Rock again.

  3. Allison says:

    As always, gorgeous shots! The chair picture makes me think of lazy summer days spent staring at clouds scudding across blue skies. Happy sighs. I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

