Monday Flash Fic: Hey, It’s a Living

I glanced at the time and hurriedly stuffed pizza in my mouth. Only a few minutes left until I started work, and I wasn’t finished eating yet; I didn’t want my stomach distracting me by growling at the wrong moment. It was always best to enter VR with a full belly and an empty bladder.

After a quick trip to the bathroom, I slid into my comfortable recliner, popped up the leg rest, and rocked back to the point where I was almost prone. An ice-cold Mountain Dew went into the cup holder. A freshly-rolled joint and lighter waited for me in the ashtray on the table to my right.

Slipping on the visor and haptic gloves, I signed into the private room I’d created for just such encounters. A client asked for an appointment, then I sent him an encrypted email with the day, time, and password. If that client didn’t transfer the correct number of credits to my account at least ten minutes before our meeting, I changed the password to lock him out. No one had ever disappointed me by not paying on time. 

My client logged in and his snazzy, attractive avatar appeared at the top of the stairs. His name floated above him: Jonny8. “Come in,” I said in sultry tones. In real life, I was in my mid-thirties, on the short side, and about twenty pounds overweight. My avatar looked any way I wanted it to. I changed its appearance to meet my clients’ needs. That day I was male, young and slender and fit, and had a full head of thick wavy hair. I always gave them what they wanted, and that’s why they kept coming back.

Jonny8 smiled. “Nice touch, greeting me naked.”

I was standing in a shallow pool of water in the center of a room I’d decked out in palm trees and a white-sand beach. ‘Gators liked fresh water, but I knew he wouldn’t know the difference. He’d been here before. He liked unusual, but he was easy to please.

11401430_403304863189940_5683593511579369113_nI playfully splashed water at Jonny8. “Knew you’d like it.” I pointedly looked at the five-foot long, one-foot high cage on the “shore” to the left. “He’s waiting, and so am I.”

Jonny8 stripped off his expensive clothes and tossed them aside negligently before strolling down to the water’s edge. He was already sporting an impressive semi, and I grinned in appreciation. His cock was beautiful, but why wouldn’t it be? In the VR world, beauty reigned.

Shifting in my recliner, I grabbed my dick. In the special room, my avatar mirrored my move. “Are you ready?”

“I’ve been ready all day.”

I opened the cage door, and the alligator strode out, looking mean and dangerous. I gracefully straddled its back, wrapped a hand around it’s snout to keep him from biting, and lifted him between my legs. Gazing at Jonny8 from under lowered eyelashes, I whispered seductively, “Let’s get started.”

Time to pretend to fuck the ‘gator.

_________

Genre: SF/fantasy
Word count: 499

Find more flash fics inspired by this photo here.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in free read, publishing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Flash Fic: Hey, It’s a Living

  1. Jaycee Edward says:

    Ah, very creative. Like the VR twist!

  2. Helena Stone says:

    Love that. Like Jaycee said, the VR twist is good.

    Also, I think I may have gone for the obvious 🙂

  3. Patricia says:

    Usually I rehearse running from ‘gators, here in ‘gator land. This story made me laugh so much. Thanks!

  4. Love the VR take on it. It’s so fun seeing where everyone went with it. I DID go for the obvious but *shrugs* since I’ve never really written any shifter stuff, it was fun to play with.

  5. See, I didn’t think ANY of that was the obvious. Thought you all were very clever and what I’d planned was the obvious. LOL.

    • Did you write one then? Can we read it yet?

      • I didn’t 😦 Sorry – no spare time this week. I saw it and immediately thought of one guy watching his boyfriend who is all “into” his reptile pets, handling them like it’s no big deal. He was going to overhear the bf talking to the gator. Hadn’t gotten as far as deciding exactly *what* it was he was going to be saying. Something to the effect of saying it would be the last time he’d handle him because the gator is getting too big. I actually have a FB friend who has a gator he’s raised from a baby. It’s now 8 ft long. He built an enclosed tile room in his house where it lives and he takes it outside on a leash. He feeds it chicken thighs and legs with a long pole. It’s crazy. He can’t handle it directly anymore though.

  6. A.M.B. says:

    Wow! I wasn’t expecting that at the end. I really like the title too.

  7. Lindsaysf says:

    *gasp* Is that even possible? Wow. I spotted this link when you first sent it out but only now had the tome to check it out. This is an image that will stick with me.

Leave a Reply

