Busy Friday

No photos today. I finally finished the WIP, named Half Moon House, a couple days ago, and I’m busy doing the first edit.

I wrote this one over such a long period of time, interrupted frequently by life and work, that it needs more than the usual quick edit. I’m approaching the halfway point on it, though. Once it’s finished, it goes to the beta readers, then back to me for the final edit and formatting.

With luck, I’ll release this one in two or three weeks.

I already have an idea of what I want to tackle next, and I think this one will be SF/Fantasy. I’m already dreaming about the story and waking up with snippets of conversation in my head. The beginning of a new book is always exciting to me because it can go in so many different directions.

What was in my head this morning when I woke up:

“I’m waiting.”

“What for?”

He counted off the seconds. “Three, two, one….” 

The door opened, and a woman I recognized walked in, a shopping bag in one hand. She looked tired and a little sad. I could relate.

Approaching the counter, she glanced past me to focus on Mr. Pettigrew. “Got anything that will change my life?”

He smiled. 

________

Have a great weekend! See you Monday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Busy Friday

  1. It’s Friday?? I’m sooo screwed up.

  2. Helena Stone says:

    Gosh, you’re waking up is far more exciting than mine usually is. I’m rather intrigued by that snippet and am looking forward to see what the story will turn out to be.

    My weekend doesn’t start until tomorrow evening, but then I get to draw it out to include Monday, so I shouldn’t complain too much. Have a wonderful weekend and good luck with the edits. 🙂

    • Thanks. I’ve reached the halfway point, but I know some rewrites are coming up in the last half. I usually don’t enjoy this part, but I’m having a lot of fun this time.

  3. diannegray says:

    I’m so glad you’re inspired again, Fen 😀

    • Me too. I felt social enough last night to have dinner with friends. In doing so, I was able to laugh and have fun… and take some wonderful photos, one of which may be suitable for the cover of the book. I was so pleased, I couldn’t stop smiling.

  4. A.M.B. says:

    That’s an intriguing morsel of a future story!

    Good luck with Half Moon House. Great title.

Leave a Reply

