Monday Flash Fic: I got nada

Actually, I wrote a spiffy little piece that turned out really good. I am mucho proud of it!

However, Queer SciFi is running a flash fic contest around the theme “Discovery,” entries due by midnight 6/1/15. I thought the one I wrote in response to this week’s photo, with some judicious cuts and restructuring to get it down to three hundred words (it came in at 298) was perfect.

So… I have nothing this week. My apologies.

All accepted entries in the contest get put in an ebook by Dreamspinner, and the top three winners get MONEY. 🙂

I have to wait one year before I can post the original story on my blog. Both version are good, but each is different from the other in some very interesting ways. How’s that for a tease?

I have scheduled the release of the one I wrote for our Flash Fic group on this date next year. You’ll be able to read it then, along with the version I entered in the contest. Then you can tell me which one you like best.

In the meantime, I bet others have written flash fics for today. Check them out!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in free read, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday Flash Fic: I got nada

  1. Wooo! That’s awesome. *crosses fingers for you* I really, really hope you win.

  2. Helena Stone says:

    Tease much? 😉 Seriously though, with Brigham I hope you win the competition, I’m glad it’s a relatively short wait. Can’t wait to hear all about it. And yeah, I’m curious about both versions now as well.

    • I’ve decided to put it out of my mind for now. I generally tend to avoid contests, but this flash fic matched the general requirement too closely to ignore.

  3. Jaycee Edward says:

    Good luck, Fen. Cracks me up that you scheduled it for this time next year.

    • Well, if I didn’t do that, I’d forget all about it, and it’s a good enough flash fic, I want to share it. And since I changed it for the contest, I thought it might be interesting to compare the two.

Leave a Reply

