Photo Friday

This one was taken last year at Dan’s Nursery. He’s ninety or something and still active. Peacocks roam the place freely. This one has lost his tail feathers–it was November, and they drop them in the fall–but he’s still beautiful. Peacock colors are so vivid!ย Peacock 11.11,14 sm

There are a lot of fish in the canal, and one of them is this fellow. Colorful, and I love the yellow eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Haven’t discovered what it is yet, but they tend to hang out ย on my side, in the thick green plants at the bottom . Every time Suki and I stroll past, they give me the eye. Heh.ย Canal Fish 4.15 sm

A nice shot of a mockingbird. The blue on its beak and throat is beautiful. I love hearing them sing; there is a lot of variety as they switch from riff to riff.ย Mockingbird 5.15 sm

I have another dragonfly for you, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Dragonfly 5.12.15 sm

All photos can be clicked on for larger sizes. That’s the best way to see detail.

Hard at work this week, editing and writing. R is still up north, readying the house for sale. The afternoon storms haven’t set in quite yet, which means I’m also running back and forth to R’s house to water plants and take care of the cats. I’ll be glad when he finally gets home again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a terrific weekend!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo Friday

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Wonderful photos as always and for once I’m hard pressed to name my favourite. If pushed I’d say the peacock just because being disheveled hasn’t diminished his pride at all.

    Have a wonderful weekend and try not to work too hard.

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    The fish doesn’t even look like it’s in water! Cursing you for the Mock-yeah, Ing-yeah, Bird-yeah ear worm.

  3. A.M.B. says:

    Great photos, as usual. It’s interesting to see how your mockingbirds look different from my mockingbirds (and yes, I have that song stuck in my head too… I need chewing gum! http://www.latimes.com/science/sciencenow/la-sci-sn-earworm-solution-20150423-story.html).

  4. Patricia says:

    Those close ups! And your yellow-eyed fish looks like he’s swimming up close to aquarium glass.

    • Shooting through water is always tricky, but I used filters to bring out detail. This kind of photo is always fun to process in Photoshop, because the difference between before and after is striking.

Leave a Reply

