Day Trip: Matlache and Pine Islands, Part 2

Today, more pics from my trip last week. There are a lot of them, so let’s get started!

Here are a couple photos from Matlache Island. Matlache Conquistidore 4.14.15 sm

Matlache Horses 4.14.15 sm

The man in the photo above was blowing leaves, not threatening the lives of his carousel horses. 🙂

We now return to Bokeelia for more ocean views. Fisherman Bokeelia 4.14.15 smManatee Warning 4.14.16 sm

Bokeelia Ocean View 4.14.15 sm

On the way home, I crossed the Caloosahatchee River. It has a drawbridge. I was caught behind it on the way to Pine Island, but on the way back, I missed it going up by five minutes. I took pics of it from the marina. Calahootchee Drawbridge 4.14.15 sm

Here’s a pic of the river. Calahoochee River 4.14.15 sm

And a photo of some of the boats at the marina. Calahootchee Marine 4.14.15 sm

 

I can see Gray and Cooper tying up there with their houseboat, can’t you? 🙂 See you Monday!

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Day Trip: Matlache and Pine Islands, Part 2

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Great pictures and I loved the commentary – especially ‘The man in the photo above was blowing leaves, not threatening the lives of his carousel horses. :)’ And yes, I could easily see Gray and Cooper bringing their houseboat there and enjoying their stay. As always, thanks for the glimpses of your world.

  2. Ditto everything Helena said. I snagged the one pic and am going to make it my desktop background.

  3. Allison says:

    I am jealous of all your beautiful blues. Even when the weather is nice here the water is seldom blue.

    Maybe it’s time for Gray and Cooper to have some new houseboat adventures in Florida? 🙂

    Have a great weekend! I hope the writing continues to flow so well.

  4. Yvonne says:

    I love the clouds in ocean view 1. Glad to hear you’re writing:-)

  5. Patricia says:

    Refreshing pictures to start the day.

  6. A.M.B. says:

    I love the ocean views! Now the weather is warming up, my kids are begging to go to the beach. It’s still a little too cold for that there.

Leave a Reply

