Monday Photos

I enjoyed a news-free weekend. I’m sure horrible things were happening everywhere, but I didn’t hear about them, and I’m better for it. Rode the scooter today. Needed salt, which was as good an excuse as any to haul off the cover and hop on. December 14, and I was quite comfortable! Did have on the fleece-lined hoodie to cut wind chill, but it was in the 70s this afternoon.

The pics I took Saturday will be posted Friday, most likely. Haven’t downloaded them yet, but here are a few you haven’t seen yet. 

Our friend the osprey was back this week. Perched Osprey 12.14 smSee what he’s doing there? Perching on a stick, which happens to be in the dead tree across the canal. How he keeps his balance is beyond me. A stiff wind was blowing that day, too. In fact, a couple hours later, I saw one of the herons try to sit on that branch without luck. It simply could not balance, gave up, and flew off, no doubt pissed at itself for not being as cool as the osprey. And yes, our sky is that gorgeous deep blue these days. Reminds me of September skies in WI/MN… when it’s not cloudy or raining, which is typical.

Here’s another pic of him in the water. He dove down after a fish but didn’t get him this time. You should have seen him hit the canal! WHAM. He has no fear. Osprey in Water 12.14 smBrigham Vaughn asked me to take a photo of our lampposts with their holiday hats. The one closest to me is wearing red, which alternates with seasonal green. One of the residents made them. Festive. 🙂HolidayHat 12.14 smThe moon was playing hide and seek with the clouds a few days ago, so I snapped a few photos. Moon in Clouds 12.14 sm

And so another week begins! Have a good one.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Photos

  1. HA! Love them. Thanks for taking a pic. They’re even more fantastic than I imagined. 😀

  2. Allison says:

    The osprey is gorgeous! I kind of want to use the lamp shot as an icon on one of my social media pages, it’s fantastic! The moon is really cool too, love pictures of it and that one could make a cool cover.

    Have a great week!

  3. Patricia says:

    Have you considered illustration of your own books with your photography?

  4. Jaycee Edward says:

    Hahaha! Love the hats! How many lamp posts are there?

  5. ludwigcarol5 says:

    I love the lamp post pics. Though I hope no one puts any on ours. Have a wonderful week my friend.

  6. Helena Stone says:

    I love the pictures. I don’t know how anybody would come up with the idea of making hats for streetlights but now that I’ve seen one it seems almost inspired. Of course, no streetlights where I live so no fear of me being tempted to replicate the idea.

    News free seems to agree with you so I’d say keep it up. For me it’s all about balance. I just switch it off, or scroll past it when it starts getting to me. But I may have said that before. Have a good week 🙂

    • I scanned headlines today, but only read one story and it wasn’t hard news. I already know the world is going to hell; why keep banging my head against that wall?

      Hope you have a good week too!

  7. diannegray says:

    Beautiful pics! :I needed to see this today after our news in Australia (that I shouldn’t watch but it’s been a bit difficult to avoid it for the past 24 hours) 😦

  8. I love your photos! All beautiful, although I am partial to the osprey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

