Thanksgiving #1

There is going to be an actual Thanksgiving dinner Sunday, but yesterday there was only an open house. R’s brother’s daughter and her husband were in Michigan, and they wanted to wait to celebrate until they returned. R hosted a dinner last night. Suki got to pig out on duck. She loved that.

Mostly, I hung out in the pool area with the camera. Beautiful sunny day, and I got some wonderful pics. We’ll start with one of the four cats who lives at the house. Her name is Smokey. She has beautiful eyes, as you can see. She stared at me from across the pool, a distance of twenty-five feet or so. Smoky 1 11.27.14 crop sm

She was hanging around in this area. There is a small piece of lawn and lake to the right, outside the screen wall. Pool area Scott 11.27.14 sm

The flowers at the foot of the palm trees are crotons. Smokey nicely posed in front of them. Smoky 11.27.14 sm

The outdoor area is very popular. There are heaters, too, so you can sit outside even on the chilliest days. Behind the curtain on the right is a gas fireplace, and a TV mounted on the wall above it. The glass doors lead to the master bedroom.

My only complaint about the house? It’s too close to the neighbors. You could open the door, take aim, and piss on the next house, it’s so close. 😉 Scotts Lanai 11.27.14 sm

I’ll close with a pic of Suki. She chose to pose on the couch in the lanai. Busy background, but she still looks cute. 🙂 Suki on Couch 11.27.14 sm

Have a great weekend! Hope your Thanksgiving celebrations were wonderful. See you Monday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thanksgiving #1

  1. Jaycee Edward says:

    She Is so adorable. In the second picture is that a neighbor’s birdcage in the background?

    • Yeah. Like I said, the houses are really close together. And these aren’t cheap! They have high-end finishes, pools and hot tubs (R’s brother has one; I sat on it’s edge to take photos), the lake, granite countertops and stainless steel, really nice bedrooms and bathrooms, and it’s gated. I wouldn’t pay that much to live cheek by jowl with people I don’t know. I’d rather invest in a piece of land a bit farther out.

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    Oh! I misunderstood – I thought this was R’s! It all makes sense now…I wondered where the cats came from. Sorry…I’m slow, but I’ve caught up now. ;P

  3. Allison says:

    Smokey has beautiful eyes,that first shot is amazing! Did you play with it?

    Suki is adorzable as always.

    I’m glad you both had such an enjoyable day.

  4. Helena Stone says:

    As always, your photos are gorgeous. I swear Suki knows she’s the star of the show and posing to her hearts content 🙂 I love that seating area with the curtains, the plants and the pool. But, like you, I wouldn’t want to live there if the neighbours lived right on top of me. I’ve done that for long enough in my life and I really enjoy having some space to myself now.

    • I’ve been there several times and amazingly, I’ve never heard or seen them. Maybe they just aren’t outside much; who knows?

      To the left, off-frame, is an outdoor dining table and a built-in, stainless steel grill and sink plus additional storage. It is a magnificent space. I would never go inside.

  5. ludwigcarol5 says:

    Thank you for the pictures Theo. I love the one of Suki. She is as always adorable. Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

