Meh. Monday

What can I say? I was out last night, then stayed up when I got home, so I went to bed late, got up late, and here we are. I also have a sunburn, my first since relocating. I was in and out of the pool all afternoon, and today I pay the price.

I’m skipping a meaningful post on the blog today. pennies_notime This image made me laugh for some reason. No time to pick up a penny? I sort of get that! What’s a penny worth, anyway? One penny is worth next to nothing. You need a hundred of them to have a dollar, and you can buy almost nothing with that buck, not even at the so-called Dollar Store. Sales tax, remember? 

I have pics on the camera and Friday, I hope to post a few. See you then.

In the meantime, here are a couple photos I really like because of the subject matter. Someone had lots and lots of time! 

packerchau-zodiactumblr_ly8n2u7OBh1rnc4yeo1_r1_500

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Meh. Monday

  1. We have over $600 in pennies currently. It all adds up! ;o) Those are very cool pictures. The hot pink and yellow crayon look like those new 3D printed casts.

    • I have a change jar when it all goes until it’s full. Then I trade it in for paper money. It’s actually a facsimile of a red British phone booth. 🙂 Can’t remember where I got it, but I’ve had it forever.

  2. Allison says:

    Now I want to know how to hollow out a crayon! It makes me think of the tattoos I’ve seen that look three dimensional, if I could afford the time and money for a tattoo and I was willing to get one that is what I would get.

    Sorry to hear about the sunburn, those are always miserable.

    Have a good week!

    • It’ll most likely fade by tomorrow sometime. They usually do. I will be more careful in future. I don’t like getting fried. Not only is it uncomfortable, but I know it’s now good for my skin.

  3. Helena Stone says:

    Ha, if I’d know your Monday was going to be ‘meh’ I would have nominated you in my ice bucket video. There’s nothing to bring you back to life like a bucket full of ice water dumped over your head. And it’s nice and cool for the sunburn too. That’s a missed opportunity if ever I saw one.

    I hope your Monday improves. And I love those pictures. I can’t look them without wondering were people got the idea to do something like that.

  4. suze294 says:

    Super impressed by the crayons!
    Sunburn not good though – though your Sunday sounds like my Saturday night – Sunday was a tad slow!!

  5. Patricia says:

    Those crayons are supremely wild and beautiful. Watch out for the sun, Theo, Wear sunscreen religiously.

  6. Hee! I love the crayons! The cartoon struck me funny too ;D “Frivolous” posts are fun sometimes;)

  7. Karen H. says:

    I love the crayons. Someone definitely had a lot of time and talent to do that. I also got a chuckle from the penny cartoon, probably because we don’t have pennies here in Canada any more. Mind you I do know there’s a jar of them out in one of my kitchen cupboards, not sure why but there they sit.

    • I generally get between $40-50 in cash when I take in the telephone box. This includes silver, of course. It makes my wallet fat, so I’m always removing it and throwing it in the box.

      • Karen H. says:

        We have spot in the car that we toss our coins into and then if we want a coffee when we’re out and about the money’s right there and handy.

  8. A.M.B. says:

    I feel like I don’t have time to pick up a penny these days! My job is really manageable most of the time (for a legal job), but not right now. I’ve been working until 4 AM some days this week.

    The crayons are awesome. That extremely talented person either has lots of time or just uses it efficiently. It’s amazing how much time there is in a week when we stop watching TV/sports/movies–or when we do other things while those programs are on.

    • I gave up most television shows a few years ago. Now the only thing I watch are movies. So I do have time for other things, and I use it! Eventually, one of these days, I want to get back into digital painting. I enjoyed that very much, but it is time-consuming. Between work and writing, well… I wish I needed less sleep. 😉

      • A.M.B. says:

        I really hate sleeping. My body needs it (of course), but it feels like such a waste of time. Frankly, my life is more fun than my dreams (largely because I have more control over the former than the latter!). Luckily, I don’t seem to need quite as much sleep as the average person does.

Leave a Reply

