Coming Out Follow-Up

First, I want to thank those of you (and there were so many!) who came out in support of AJ and me a couple days ago. As I’ve said previously, I was amazed and overjoyed at how readily most of you accepted what we had to say. More, you showered us with love and support beyond our wildest imaginings.

Words cannot adequately express how much that means to us.

We go forward with lightness in our step and a huge weight off our shoulders. This is all due to YOU. Thank you so much.

_______________

And now it must be said: there are those few of you who got pissed over what I had to say. Who took my confession as proof I deceived and betrayed you. You’d followed my blog, read my stories, believed everything I wrote, and when you realized some of it wasn’t true, you felt like I kicked you in the gut.

Your feelings are valid. They are real. I would never say you aren’t allowed to have them. But I would ask you to be adult about it. Please don’t go around social media looking or waiting for an opportunity to spout off about what a jackass I am. Bitch about me all you want privately or to friends–even do it publicly, once!–but then shut up. It’s not just me you are hurting.

By going on and on about how you can’t trust me anymore because I didn’t lay my entire life out as a carpet for you to walk on, you are hurting those I love. You are hurting those who do understand why I did what I did. You are hurting the people who support and love me.

So please be quiet now. We get it. You don’t like what I did. That’s okay. You don’t have to.

Please stop hurting the people I care about. Just… go away. You are entitled to feel your feelings, but I don’t want you in my life anymore.

Comments are disabled.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.