Unexpected Release

As I type this, Lavender Rose is in final beta before being officially published. I’m tweaking the cover, and minor changes have been made to the manuscript.

Why am I doing this? ‘Cause it’s a good story, and I’ve had multiple requests to get it out there. 🙂 So I spent the weekend going over it and sent it to my betas Sunday night.

That’s the good news. The bad is I’ve removed it from the blog. It’s no longer a free read. So sorry! But Amazon has a “thing” about stuff posted on a blog suddenly showing up as a book for sale, and rightfully so. This I won’t complain about because it’s Amazon making sure plagiarism doesn’t happen.

With luck, it’ll be available in a week or two. I’ll let ya know. 🙂

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Unexpected Release

  1. Brandilyn says:

    Yay! I am too lazy to read unedited blog fiction, lol

  2. Helena Stone says:

    As always, I’m looking forward to reading the new (to me) words when they are available. It also shows that I might want to work on my (lack of) curiosity. I rarely if ever look for free reads on author’s blogs/sites. Makes me wonder what (else) I may be missing out on. Whether that will make me take the time to check out various authors blogs in a search for free reads remains to be seen. :).

    • It had been a while since I read this one, and I was surprised to realize I was dealing with bisexuality and someone who cross-dresses. Forerunner to Transgression?

  3. Jaycee Edward says:

    I don’t search out free reads either. Why is that??? I mean, it’s stupid, really, isn’t it? I finally bought Numbers though!

  4. Ginny Farnsworth says:

    Loved Tristan

  5. Carole says:

    Ebooks are so cheap anyway. Looking forward to it. Reading Precog in Peril now. Possibly a back to back if the timing is right.

  6. suze294 says:

    Ah, Lavender Rose was my first Theo Fenraven story! I loved it, hated waiting for the next installment so shall be eagerly awaiting release!! Great to visit Tristan again.

  7. Excellent news and I like the others here don’t look for free reads on blogs, how daft are we. Still Lavender Rose what a beautiful title.

  8. Karen H says:

    This is awesome news. I e-mailed you for this after I had read your short story ‘Four Minutes’, which I still think is an absolutely excellent story by the way. Anyways, I enjoyed Lavender Rose so much and would highly recommend it. It was simply excellent. Well worth reading and definitely worth purchasing.

  9. Patricia says:

    Oh, great news. I have finished reading “Transgression” and last night, “Wolf Bound.” Really enjoyed these two different novels. I will get “Lavender Rose.” BTW, I first read “Precog in Peril” and was thrilled to find a new author I like very much.

  10. diannegray says:

    Congrats and well done, Theo! 😀

  11. A.M.B. says:

    Good luck! I really liked that story, and I’m excited to see what you’ve done with it. The new cover is great.

Leave a Reply

