Monday’s Post on Tuesday. So What?

It was a holiday weekend in the U.S., plus I released a new book, so my schedule is out of whack. I’m pretty sure y’all can deal with it.

First things first: Wolf Bound was released and readers seem to like it. I’m so happy about that! For those of you who haven’t gotten it yet, you can find it at Amazon and All Romance eBooks. Those two vendors cover all the most popular formats, including PDF.

I’ve been lucky enough to read some wonderful reviews about this book, and I’m very appreciative. Good reviews mean a lot to a writer.

Second, I was one of the four authors chosen as Author of the Month at Goodreads. Woohoo! I owe this particular accolade to a few readers who worked their butts off to make sure I stayed in the top two. (You know who you are!) It was a heated race, but they helped keep me in the running. I’m hoping new readers will find and enjoy my work. That’s what it’s all about! 

Third, Suki and I spent some time on the canal Monday afternoon. A storm was moving in, and I snapped some pics. Here they are in no particular order. As we sat on the sidewalk, a great wind blew up. Suki looked at me: should I be scared? I assured her it was okay. When the thunder happened, she gave me that look.

This is the big palm tree behind my condo. I was sitting outside and shot straight up. The wind was blowing all its fronds in one direction. The yellow stuff are the seeds.

Back palm tree 5.26.14 sm

 

This is a photo taken looking down the canal to the north. There are actual waves on the water, the wind was so strong. The floating things are lily pads.

Storm 1 5.26.14 sm.

 

Here are a couple pics of the beautiful sky. The first one is me pointing the camera west. The one following is east again, directly over the canal.

Stormy sky 2 5.26.14 sm

Storm 2 5.26.14 smThere was thunder, there was wind, but as I type this, no rain yet. The thing about this area is: NOAA predicts a percentage possibility of rain and only one area gets it, if any. Rain is predicted all week. We may get some, we may not.

I can live with that. 🙂

 

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, publishing, RL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Monday’s Post on Tuesday. So What?

  1. Helena Stone says:

    Such a happy post; it is wonderful to read. As was Wolf Bound. If more readers don’t find themselves addicted to your writing after your spell as author of the month I’d be very surprised. All I see in you immediate future is a much deserved onward and upward.
    Love the stunning pictures but have to say I can’t blame Suki for giving you ‘that’ look for keeping her out in the thunder. I’d have given you the same one. As far as the rain is concerned I think you’re probably safe. All of it seems to have fallen here yesterday 🙂

    • Heh. We got a few drops, then the clouds moved west. We could really use some rain. Getting dry out there. Hopefully, we get a downpour soon. It’s our “rainy season,” or so it is said.

      Thanks for the encouraging words about Wolf Bound. 🙂

  2. Allison says:

    What a great weekend! I am looking forward to following the discussion about your books on GR. I can’t wait to see all the eyes finally opened to your talent. I can’t wait to say that I knew you when. 😀

    I love stormy skies, those are gorgeous shots. I can just imagine “that” look on Suki’s face. Ha, too cute.

  3. Brandilyn says:

    Oh I hope the Author of the Month thing gets you some new readers. You so deserve them! As for Wolf Bound… well you will see my opinion at some point today…

    I absolutely love the storm pics. The third one is my favorite.

  4. W. Lotus says:

    Warm and wet is far better than cold and wet. 🙂 Those pictures are beautiful!

  5. Sarah_Madison says:

    Congrats on both the success of the story as well as being one of the AOM on GR! Woot! And these photos–OMG, stunning! If nothing else the move has given you new scope for your photography, but I think it’s more than that–it’s energized you!

    • The sun is energy to me. I need to see it every day, and in Florida, I do. Much as I love the north country–it is one of the most beautiful areas in the country–the winters simply killed me. The long, horrible dark and cold depressed me. I even felt unwell a large part of the time.

      Every day now, I wake up, bounce out of bed, and smile, eager to meet the day. It’s a nice change.

  6. A.M.B. says:

    How wonderful! It’s really nice to read about the great things that are happening for you. You deserve it!

  7. Jaycee Edward says:

    Gorgeous pics!! I’m so happy for you on so many levels. Your happiness spills over onto the internet and we all can see the change in you. Like Helena said, onward and upward from here! Oh, and ya know how I keep saying you should run for office? I’m re-thinking that now. Way too stressful.

    • Yup! And I’m all about minimizing stress these days. Want to enjoy my life as fully as possible. That means more fun, more time off work, and more time with friends. You only live once. SO glad I moved.

  8. kmac64 says:

    INCREDIBLE!!! Pics, condo, week-end, book, weather…….truly incredible! (Hehehe) personally, I like that word, kinda like attaching a squeezing HUG to emphasize the next word. Have a good week 🙂

  9. Congratulations on your Goodreads Author of the Month. You certainly deserve it! I have “Wolf Bound” in my hot little hands and can’t WAIT to read it.

    Love the photos of the incoming storm. Clearly Suki is less fond of them than you are though!

    • Thunder makes her nervous. And when lightning flashes, even I get a bit weird. In Florida, lightning is very dangerous because it’s so flat here. If it’s anywhere close, I immediately go inside.

  10. valjo44 says:

    🙂 good thing you said what those floating things were……….I was getting excited thinking I was looking at “gator eyeballs”! It’s like when I see pictures of the ocean, it’s a compulsion, I have to check for shark fins……listen for spooky music. Love the storm clouds. It’s almost hit a100 here this week and rain would be great, we are so dry already, talks of water conservation are being heard, can only water yards or wash cars twice a week on specific days etc. :/.
    Congratulations again on Wolf Bound and author of the month, very deserved.

  11. suze294 says:

    Really enjoyed Wolf Bound, your weekend sounded great! I saw the GR vote came through – I think I still have the 1 volume Precog to read so I’ll save it for that to get the word out!
    Loved the sky in the east facing pic

  12. diannegray says:

    A big congrats on Wolf Bound, Theo. I love the storm pics – there’s nothing nicer in the tropics than a good storm (not a huge storm though!) 😀

Leave a Reply

