I Went Walking

I spent the entire weekend editing. I didn’t remember I should write something for the blog until, oh, around eleven last night.

I rolled over and went to sleep.

So you get photos today. šŸ™‚ I dug back through my collection and came up with a tiger who kindly posed for me.

I was on safari in Africa, and this fellow wandered into camera range while I was out walking on my own. Yes, our guide did warn me how stupid I was being, but I’d toked some local weed that morning–and let me tell you, it was incredible!–and was feeling invincible. I was also wearing my invisibility cloak and staying downwind of the fellow. I figured, what could happen?Ā Tiger closeup smThat was the fantasy. šŸ™‚

The reality: I was at the local zoo, and wandering through in indoor exhibit, I spied this beautiful creature sunning himself on a rock through a really dirty window. Amazingly, the camera shot through that filth and I got a couple really nice pictures.

Tiger at Como Park smThe next best thing to being there!

Have a good week, everyone.

 

 

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Went Walking

  1. Helle says:

    Theo, tsk tsk tsk…. There are no tigers in Africa šŸ™‚

  2. Allison says:

    LOL, Helle, maybe that weed was better than Fen realized. šŸ˜›

    I love shooting big cats, I have some great shots of a couple of tigers playing in a pond. It was one of the few times that I let myself shoot until I was ready to leave and it was amazing!

  3. Jaycee Edward says:

    Well, there went the million questions that I was going to ask before I scrolled further down.

  4. W. Lotus says:

    I think I like the fantasy better. LOL! But the photo is great.

    This is why I have daydreamed and written short stories since I was a child. My fantasy world is far more interesting than the real world.

  5. Patricia says:

    Reminds me of crawling on my belly in the back yard to snap photos of wild bunny rabbits. I think the feral cats got to them, Haven’t seen any bunnies lately. But your African safari sounds so much more fun!

  6. Karen H. says:

    Thank you, this is going to sound so silly, but you and your tiger have reminded me of a very special memory that my child and I share from when he was little and my dearest friend in the world would babysit for me while my husband and I were at work. My friend would walk downtown to where I worked with my kid to have lunch with me at least once a week. and when the weather was nice she would leave early because there was this really nice little park on the way so she would stop there with my son so they could hunt tigers in the park. They’d come into my story and tell me these fantastic stories about the tigers they hunted and how they sometimes barely escaped the tiger catching them. See even when your not writing you enables you to reach out and touch people. I can’t even begin to explain to you how wonderful it was to read your story and just for a few minutes be able to relive such a treasured memory of someone who I miss so much and to know in my heart that I’m not forgetting her, thank you, Theo.

  7. Carole says:

    OMG I starting reading this & was like you have got to be kidding me?!? You say you lead this boring life that no one would want to read about & yet you’re strolling along the safari stoned out of your mind on some local smoke…WTF?!?
    Haha!
    What an amazing photo! He is a beautiful creature that looks so peaceful in the picture. Beautiful coloring also.

  8. diannegray says:

    LOL! You had me there for a minute! šŸ˜€

    What amazingly beautiful creatures these are.

  9. kmac64 says:

    I believe you stumped us all, ha. I, too, was thinking, Daaaamn, Theo has been to Africa, lol. I have always wanted to go on a safari, I think It would be an amazing adventure. So, if it’s okay with you, I will hop in the back of your jeep, and watch quietly, as you take pictures. Spring in on the horizon, even though snow is still in my yard, the daffodils popping their heads out, give me hope. Have a good week. Wow……..It’s already Thursday, apparently time does fly when you are having fun. Heh, so I have heard, anyway. šŸ™‚

    • I used to want to go on safari. Africa right now doesn’t hold much interest for me, it’s such a continent in flux. I would still like to visit Morocco. That sounds like a thrilling place to wander around.

  10. A.M.B. says:

    Ha ha! Very funny. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

