Precog is Recognized

Prism Book Alliance has putΒ Precog in Peril on their January list. If you haven’t had a chance to read it yet, Prism recommends you do. Heh. The graphic is very nice, don’t you agree? The book is being offered exclusively at Amazon.

Prism-Pick-Award10-300x300 Jan 2013 Precog

Stop by and comment for a chance to win a free ebook in March, and check out the other authors/books listed. There’s a lot of fine reading there.

_________

If you follow me on Facebook, you know I’ve solved the plot problem with the wolf book (I really have to come up with a title for that one soon!), but editing work has kept me so busy, I haven’t had a chance to write. I did, however, jot down a quick outline in a sticky note so I don’t forget it. Not that that is likely, but I’m anal enough to make sure. πŸ™‚Β 

On the schedule for this weekend: editing and more editing. I don’t see any writing time opening up for me for at least another week. Then I should have a brief respite where I can make serious headway in this WIP. I can see the end coming, but I have much to do before I get there.

At this point, expect a late April or May release. In Minnesota, that is still spring. πŸ˜‰

And then it’s on to Elle‘s first book. The first couple of scenes are already in my head, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten, so I need to sit down and rough out an outline. While I don’t like to know every twist and turn, I do enjoy having a general idea of what lies ahead while leaving plenty of room for those wonderful unexpected detours that happen along the way.

I also plan to finish the YA book I started and then stopped. I’m well into that one and simply took a wrong turn. In my case, this isn’t writer’s block. Rather, it’s hitting a brick wall, which is always a sign something is wrong. Correcting that will get me writing on it again. I definitely think it’s worth finishing, so hopefully, I’ll be working on both of these in the next few months.

The temps are expected to be below freezing this weekend, so I will be inside a lot. Yes, it’s getting tiresome now, and after having had a taste of warmer weather, I’m very much looking forward to our first sixty-degree day. I hope it doesn’t wait until June to happen.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Precog is Recognized

  1. A.M.B. says:

    Congratulations! That’s wonderful news!

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    At this point, you could just call it, “The Wolf Book”.

  3. Congrats, again πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear you are ready to move forward on the wolf story. Hopefully, you will get some time soon.

  4. Allison says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved.

    Glad to see that you will be finishing the YA book, I’ve been wondering about that one. Of course I’m looking forward to Elle’s book as well.

    I hope the weekend is a good one!

    • It will be productive. πŸ™‚ I plan to work steadily both days, hopefully complete one freelance edit before starting another, and of course, I have a publisher edit, too. Fortunately, all these manuscripts are well written, and I’m enjoying burying myself in them. It’s always a pleasure working with good writers.

      But by the end of next week, I hope to get back to my wolf. I’ve been missing him.

  5. Karen H says:

    It’s good to see Precog get recognition it’s an excellent series and if I hadn’t already bought it and read it I would do that now. However, I strongly encourage anyone who hasn’t read this series to remedy that oversite. have total faith that you’ll work out the story issues, just be patient with yourself and it’ll happen and yes, warmer weather would be so very, very nice to have. So I really share you hopes on that one for all of us, enough of winter it’s time to move on.

    • It was very nice seeing Precog on that list. I loved writing that series and still toy with the idea of another book, but at this point, I’m anxious to issue something under Elle’s name and complete a couple WIPs I have laying around.

      It is gloomy today, and snow is forecast Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday. I’m not out of this crap yet. 😦

      • Karen H says:

        Oh sorry it’s gloomy, we have sunshine here colder than a deep freeze but at least sunny. You write another Precog book when the timings right, I have no fear of that. Those characters have too much story to tell yet to leave you alone, so don’t sweat it just carry on and finish your WIP’s and let Elle get her career started all will happen as it should. Have a good weekend and I hope the sunshine visits you for a few hours at least.

  6. Lori S says:

    Congratulations on the recognition. You deserve it. It is a wonderful series. I keep having an urge to get a shifter book, and keep telling myself, no, no, must wait for “The Wolf Book.” Happy editing this weekend.

  7. diannegray says:

    Congratulations πŸ˜€
    I’m glad you mentioned the wonderful unexpected detours that happen along the way while we’re writing – these are my favorite writing times πŸ˜‰ .

  8. Patricia says:

    Theo, I enjoyed Precog in Peril, I finished it a couple days ago, and will be checking out your other works. I like historical fiction and fantasy, M/M, science fiction, and everything in between (private eyes especially) I am always looking for a good writer who won’t talk down to the reader. It’s good to find you.

  9. Yvonne says:

    Congrats! Precog deserves to get some attention. Glad to hear you’ve solved the problems with the shifter book,looking forward to reading about your wolf.

  10. Carole says:

    You sound extremely busy but it sounds like WE have a lot to look forward to from you. Try & stay warm this weekend with Suki under your electric throw. Hope the crazies (tenants) leave you along & you get a lot done.
    Take it easy 😘

    • Thanks. I worked much of the day, but I also took time out to play a computer game and go for a walk with Suki. This evening, I will watch Game of Thrones, S3.

      Life is good. πŸ™‚

      • Yvonne says:

        Glad you had a good day yesterday. My daughter and I got as far as episode 5 of GoT3 today; happy,lazy Sunday afternoon πŸ™‚ Hope you get to spend some time with Wolf this week πŸ˜‰

        • I’m planning to do some writing starting around Wednesday. πŸ™‚ I’ll have a brief respite from double-editing until the first week in April, when I get another freelance manuscript from a very good writer (looking forward to this one!).

          Unfortunately, I have some unexpected vacancies in one of our buildings, so I will also be answering phone calls and arranging viewings, which sucks up valuable time.

          I plan to watch Ep. 4 again before sending the disc back for the next one. I want to see the dragon mother bust that guy’s ass one more time! Oh, how I loved that.

      • Yvonne says:

        *chuckles* Yes, I also loved seeing that guy being fried,he sooo deserved it. A lot of the violence is a bit much for a wimp like me but that bit I watched with no problems. (couldn’t reply to your last reply so it ended up here) Happy writing!

        • I must be a boneless wimp then, because the violence turned my stomach. It was the visuals so much as seeing what humans can and often do to other humans that upset me so much.

  11. Carole says:

    I meant ALONE

Leave a Reply

