Winter Photos

These are the first pics of winter I’ve taken in a couple of weeks. This season bores me; no color, and y’all know how much I love color.

I took this first one this morning. I had just gotten up and noticed the sun gleaming on ice on the trees.

Ice Trees 2.23.14sm

 

The rest of the photos were taken the morning after the 9.9″ snowfall.

the street 2.21.14 sm

the park 2 2.21.14 sm

Park 1 2.21.14 sm

There’s a good possibility I won’t take more pics until spring. Heh. But we’ll see. Once in a while I stumble across something interesting and run for the camera.

Have a good week!

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Winter Photos

  1. Pretty πŸ™‚ Lovely work as always.

    • It was very pretty. I can’t shoot with gloves on though, so I wasn’t able to stay out long. Also, extreme cold zaps power from batteries. I was outside maybe fifteen minutes, and I was glad to get back inside with the heat.

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    I’m sick of winter, but you make it look lovely.

    • Oh, I’m fed up with it too, and this kind of pretty only happens a couple times a season. But when it does, I want to be out there taking photos.

      I’m waiting for spring now. Real spring, with green stuff and daffodils.

  3. Helena Stone says:

    While I’m really glad we didn’t get any snow so far this winter I have to say it looks a lot nicer than our endless season of wet and grey does. Those pictures are wonderful.

  4. Allison says:

    Something about the bottom 3 shots make me feel like I’ve stepped back in time. Maybe it’s partially the building and the streetlights that are giving me that feeling. I love street lights and unusual lamps in general, my photography is littered with shots of them.

    Although winter photography can be somewhat monochromatic the blues in the sky are gorgeous and stand out in a way that summer skies don’t. Plus I love trees with snow like this, it looks like they are outlined.

  5. I remember a couple of years ago, we had an ice storm here. The ice-covered branches drooped almost to the ground and reminded me of Spanish Moss. I may have a picture somewhere, but I’ll have to look.

  6. Beautiful photos! You have an incredible eye

  7. Karen H. says:

    Thank you for reminding me that as much as I hate winter and I do truly hate it I just spent 5.5 hrs in a car driving, in the country, then in the city, all over the city, then back out into the country and pretty much all of during snowfall. Some light some not so light. Now my head hurts and I’m grumpy and your beautiful winter pictures made me stop, take a deep breath and remember that even winter has beauty. I needed that thank you.

  8. diannegray says:

    These are like postcards, Theo. Just beautiful! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

