Winter Photos

I don’t take the camera out in the cold often, but once in a while, I see something I want to capture.

Who hasn’t been struck dumb by sparkles on the snow?

Snow Sparkles 2.2.14 smThey never look as good as when you’re there, but this is still pretty.

A stand of trees aglow in late afternoon light.

winter trees cropped 2.3.14 sm

 

My favorite private library at night.

Night Library 2.3.14 smI should have removed some of the crap people had put there earlier, but I found it enchanting anyway. 🙂

 

 

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Winter Photos

  1. Lovely.. The sparkly snow one is my favorite, but I love the other 2 as well 🙂

  2. Allison says:

    The only good thing about snow is the beautiful sparkles. My favorite is snow sparkles in moonlight but that is a great capture. The trees look like they’re calmly reaching for spring, great shot. And I covet that library like nobody’s business, heck, I’m jealous you get to visit it. I could see myself sitting there for weeks with no desire to leave. Hope you’re having a good week!

    • So far, not a great week, as the numbing cold somehow manages to continue. However, that is due to break finally… just in time for more snow. 😉 Seriously, this winter has gone on long enough.

      That library is wonderful, for sure. Amazingly, it’s their sun room that draws the crowd: huge windows on three sides, and a door you can open to the deck. Wonderful on a sunny winter day.

      • Allison says:

        We are supposed to be dumped on again, possibly another foot of snow. But I’ll take that because they were originally saying ice and ice scares me much more than snow. After dealing with no power for over a day I really don’t want to do it again. This winter has definitely gone on long enough.

        I can see that, being able to sit in the sunshine on a chilly day while still being comfortable would be very nice. 🙂

      • Allison says:

        *raises hand and volunteers to disappear and never return* 😉

  3. Oooh, gorgeous. I went nuts with my camera when we had an ice storm in Dec.

    Also, I’d like to move into that library. ❤

  4. Ginny says:

    So there I was at work a little while ago thinking “oh it’s Thursday, only got to wait till tomorrow to get another chapter – or two – of Will’s story” Then email notification arrived; thinks, “If it’s Theo it must be Friday.” Eventually I discover it’s Wednesday (who knew!) Anyway, love the snow picture, so pretty. We have snow today but its wet, slushy stuff & it’s just a dreich, horrible day.

  5. suze294 says:

    Love the sparkly snow! The library one is interesting because of the left behind coats – what books are they searching for, have they gone to the loo (hopefully not all at once!).
    Poor you with the snow. We are sitting in up to 100mph winds tonight – next door has scaffolding that 2 hours ago was wrapped in plastic wrapping – it’ll be flapping all night now!

  6. Sarah_Madison says:

    I always love seeing your photos–you have an excellent eye! 🙂

  7. Karen H. says:

    The pictures are wonderful as always, I like the library the bit of clutter just makes it look homey and lived in, someplace that is used as a library should be.

  8. diannegray says:

    Fantastic shots, Theo – those trees look like a painting! 😀

Leave a Reply

