Photos: Odds and Ends

Last week was hard, the weekend harder. I worked long hours every day, and, well, you know the rest.

So for today’s post, I’m doing photos. I’m too brain dead to think up something clever or scintillating. Hope you enjoy!

A fawn was enjoying the day, racing back an forth along a small pond.Β 

Bouncy Fawn

I attended a Pow-Wow one year at a friend’s invitation. Drove a long way to sit on hard bleacher seats, but this little girl captured my attention. Her pride in self and culture was inspirational.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t remember where I took this, but I’m still amused by the image it presents. πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I do remember where I saw this: on my way up north to see my friend. Someone with imagination took a lot of time to create this so people like me would smile as we drove by.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Enjoy the week! We are in for another round of ultra-cold temps. See you Friday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Photos: Odds and Ends

  1. Allison says:

    As always, I love your photography. The fawn is beautiful, it looks joyful in a way you only see with young animals and really, in general, babies and children. I hope this week is better.

    • Me too, but it’s doubtful. Another blast of arctic air is moving in tonight. 😦 Man, this winter can’t end soon enough.

      • Allison says:

        We’re supposed to get snow and everyone here is freaking out, as usual. We’ll see what happens. I’m sorry that, on top of everything else, the winter is especially lousy for you this year. Hope Florida happens sooner rather than later (I know you do too!).

  2. Jaycee Edward says:

    Love the Pow Wow picture. The swirling fringe captivates me.

  3. Christine J. says:

    Delightful photos, as always, Fen. Thank you for sharing them! πŸ™‚

  4. Carole says:

    I love that you share these beautiful photos. Things that I most likely will never see I’m able to. I love the random pictures from your road trips along the way. You can see the strangest stuff on a car trip.
    Thank you!
    LOVED Phoenix Rising, just finished it yesterday! Very unique story!

  5. Karen H. says:

    Given all the cold and white that awaits me out my front door. Your pictures are a wonderful touch of color on an otherwise dreary day, thank you.

  6. diannegray says:

    Great photos here, Theo. I hope you get some well deserved rest and relaxation soon πŸ˜€

  7. LindaJ says:

    You are such an amazing photographer. That fawn pic is gorgeous. The Pow Wow.. I’ve been to a few of those and loved them. Sorry you had a hard week. Here’s to a much better one this week!! Stay warm! β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈExtra sunshine for you. 😊

Leave a Reply

