Holiday Thoughts and Photos

It’s the last few days of 2013. Overall, I’d say this was a pretty bad year for the planet. The rich got richer, the poor got poorer, and this trend seems to be continuing. Bad weather, bad politics, and stupid people are making everything worse. There are days when I can’t bear to read the news.

Closer to home, AJ and I are doing okay. We’re some of the lucky ones. We hope you are, too.

I’m looking forward to more writing in 2014. With every new release, I think I’m getting better. Refining my style, learning more about my craft.

Hope you enjoy the holiday, however you celebrate it, and get to spend time with people you love. 

Suki bravely walking the bridge across a creek. You can barely tell, but her tongue is out in concentration.

SukiWalkingtheBridge

Mill Lacs Lake. That’s sheet ice in the foreground.

94955664.DT6zoa9T

Common redpoll, but pretty in the snow.

109511314.eZ1q0oNc.CommonRedpollfemalepb

I don’t remember where I was when I took this, but I love the touches of red. They make this photo come alive.

Last of Winter sm

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Holiday Thoughts and Photos

  1. Judy says:

    I gotta agree with you when it comes the news (and the stupid people), but maybe – just maybe – that’s partly because bad news seem to stay with us longer than the good ones. Granted, there haven’t been enough good news, but there have been some. And when I think back I keep reminding myself how much new, exciting and wonderful stuff I was fortunate to discover or experience, the amazing people I got to know. I’m thankful for that, so personally 2013 wasn’t so bad. I wish you and AJ Merry Christmas, enough time to relax and enjoy the little luxuries of life and each others company, and of course the best of luck. May 2014 be good to you both, you deserve it ❤

  2. valjo44 says:

    Can I have the bird? 🙂

    If any of my electronic devices start working and give me some directions we will be on our way to Oregon…….:/

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you both!

  3. W. Lotus says:

    You’re right about that last photo. Without the red, it wouldn’t be nearly as interesting.

    How did the move into the larger apartment go???

  4. Beautiful pics as per usual. Wishing you and AJ a peaceful and laid-back Xmas and every happiness for 2014. Continued success to both of you. x

  5. Karen H. says:

    Fabulous pictures as always, aside from Suki, I think I like the bird best he’s so cute with his little bit of red.
    Just a quick wish for a very Merry Christmas and the happiest of New Years for you and A.J. and here’s hoping that 2014 brings us all a better world to live in or at least a step in the right direction.

  6. suze294 says:

    Love the Mill Lacs Lake photo!
    Wishing you and AJ a great Christmas and a very successful 2014 to you both!

  7. Isa says:

    Thank you for not giving up on your writing as I have enjoyed all of your books so far. Thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I love the Mille Lacs Lake picture. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to both you and AJ (and Suki).

Leave a Reply

