More Fall Photos

Let’s start with another shot of the St Paul skyline. Catching the leaves at their height is difficult this year, as fall started early and kind of trickled in over several weeks. This might be close to it, though. 

St Paul Skyline Fall 10.6.13 sm

 

I was up north again last early this week. My friend and I drove around a bit, searching out photo ops. We ended up mostly on the St Croix river, where there were some lovely clouds.

St Croix Grantsburg MN side 10.8.13 sm

 

We were at the visitor station on the MN side, which was closed. However, I got some terrific shots in their “back yard.”

Sumac 10.8.13 sm

St Croix MN side10.8.13 sm

 

This next one was taken from the MN/WI bridge. It’s a wayside rest, and one of the prettiest I’ve seen.

St Croix Wayside WI 10.8.13 sm

 

I may have a few more for you next time.

Final edits on Transgression are complete. On to formatting! 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, publishing, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to More Fall Photos

  1. cindyls1969 says:

    Your pics are gorgeous as usual. I keep thinking I need a camera to take some myself, but I’m pretty sure that as a photographer, I make a great writer….

  2. Kmac64 says:

    The second pic at the visitors center is so COOL! Is it panoramic??? It is remarkable for sure.

    • Wide angle lens. 🙂

      • kmac64 says:

        It’s an awesome shot. When my dad was living, he loved to take pics like you post. I think that’s one reason I am so drawn to them. He loved flowers and hummingbirds. He would put sugar water on the petals to get the butterflies to come In. I admire your vision and creativity with a camera. Take care 🙂

  3. PhotoCory says:

    beautiful colors! I love the pictures!

  4. suze294 says:

    The orange tree is wow! And I like how St Paul has coordinated its buildings to the autumnal colours of its trees!!

  5. Karen says:

    Beautiful, all of them are just stunning. No one does colour like mother nature. I have to admit though my favourites are #1 & 4.

    I was just over on Dreamspinner’s site, they have a big sale going on. I love a sale where I can do my shopping while I have my morning coffee. I’m pretty sure one of the books that landed in my cart had your name on it. I’m looking forward to reading Blue River, it’ll help me fill the time until Transgressions hits the market. I hope your week is ending a lot better than it started.

    • Let me know what you think of Blue River. Yes, the week is ending nicely. Sun is out today, but it’s only 41 out there, and guess what? SNOW is being forecast for Monday and Tuesday. OY!

      • Karen says:

        I will and I’m sure if it’s the anything like your other books I’ll love it and as for the snow well you know what they say ‘snow happens’ my puppy would come see you in a heartbeat if there was snow the silly little guy just loves it, I’m sure he’s counting the days until it arrives here.

  6. Sarah_Madison says:

    What gorgeous color you guys got there this year! We barely got any at all, and then a few days of rain stripped the trees bare before we reached peak weekend later this month. I swear each the trees are more drab each year! With such magnificent photos, it’s hard to believe you guys have snow in the forecast for this weekend! Brrr! Stay warm!

  7. A.M.B. says:

    These are beautiful fall photos! Our leaves aren’t at their height of beauty yet, and I’m starting to get impatient. Today it feels like fall, but we’ve had quite warm temperatures so far.

  8. Judy says:

    How I love to look at your incredible photos, so colourful, just dreamy (made my – otherwise grey and misty – day). One day closer to the 31st (yay), I’m sooo looking forward to Transgression. Have a wonderful weekend ❤

  9. Helle says:

    Beautiful, beautiful photos…. I think I’ll come visit…;-)

  10. bevsutherland2306 says:

    Have you ever thought of a career as an author Theo…just as a sideline to your photography work?? (Ha ha). God, I love your photos…nearly as much as I love your books!! And yes, as Judy says, another step nearer Transgressions, woot!! Hope you haven’t had any more probs with books being taken off sale….and even though you’re working, have a great weekend. X

    • No, only the one. Kobo hasn’t put it up yet, either. So stupid! There offer two other books from me, but of course, they are trad published and so not suspect. *eyeroll*

      Have a good weekend!

  11. valjo44 says:

    There’s a section of that city skyline that looks really, really familiar…..strangly enough I have no desire to paint, pen or pencil it:). It’s beautiful with all the fall colors but I still like the one you did with all the moody-looking clouds.

    • Taking the same picture over and over provides some interesting insights about the city. I hope to take many standing in exactly that spot. Maybe one day I can put together a four-season array of it. 🙂

  12. valjo44 says:

    I’d like to see that when you do :).

  13. Allison says:

    The second picture is amazing! Well they all are, but that one…the blues and if I look at it long enough I feel like I can see the clouds moving.

Leave a Reply

