Acknowledgements and Photos

Sunday, I stopped by Goodreads for the first time in forever and checked out new reviews. A heartfelt thanks to those of you who took the time to not only read my scribbling, but write a terrific review. It is much appreciated (I especially loved Bev’s dancing girls!). You guys are the BEST!

And now, on to photos. Fall is still moving into St Paul, and I took pictures over the last few days.

I scootered over to Dodge Nature Center to see what was new and ended up walking some of the trails. It was glorious! I wish every day of the year was exactly like this one.

Right around that curve were two wild turkeys, strutting near the aviary. 

Hidden road Dodge 10.2.13 sm

 

How about this for an invitation?

 

Hidden pumpkins Dodge 10.2.13 sm

Pumpkins Dodge 10.2.13 sm

 

And Sunday morning while letting Suki out, I spotted this bright yellow tree and ran back in for the camera. It almost glowed against those dark clouds. Suki and I walk that hill almost every afternoon. It’s a leg killer, but you feel so good when you finally reach the top.

Yellow Tree 10.4.13 sm

 

I hope you’re enjoying fall where you live. It’s supposed to be warm enough today I can take the scooter out again. *fingers crossed* See you Friday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Acknowledgements and Photos

  1. Karen says:

    Love the pumpkin patch! Fall colours are definitely some of my favorite as are your books. I still have a couple to read besides Transgressions (because it’s not available yet…) and look forward to adding them to my list of books read in the near future.

  2. suze294 says:

    Todays favourite picture vote goes to no.2, with the track meandering away and I love the dappled shadow on the gate. I did like the yellow leaves/orange brick contrast in the town one too.

  3. kmac64 says:

    Just finished The Blue Paradise last night. Great story. Loved it and left a review on amazon. 🙂

  4. Judy says:

    I love the up-hill road, but I couldn’t pick a favourite, the pictures are all so beautiful. I’m looking forward to tomorrow and finally getting my hands on Blue River (and this time I won’t forget to write a review – I pinky-swear). 😉

  5. dani says:

    lovely pictures again Theo
    Read Blue river you did a good job 🙂

    xx Dani

Leave a Reply

