Just a Quickie

… ‘Cause we sometimes like quickies, don’t we?

My friend from Florida is back, so I zipped up north to spend time with him. Talk about crappy weather. After that wonderful warm stretch of weather, the temp dropped, clouds moved in, and rain fell in abundance. This is our second wet day and more is coming.

It was so dreary I didn’t take any pictures despite lots of great color. I’ll just have to wait for fall to hit St Paul.

To the readers overseas who ordered signed copies of AJ’s books: I took the boxes north with me, figuring it would be easier to stand in a short line in a small town than a long line in St Paul.

I was right, too. No waiting up north, and she was very helpful. To those three people: your books are on their way!

Next week, I return to work with the publisher. This means I’ll have to budget my time more carefully in order to get everything done I need to.

Plot ideas are coming out of my ears lately! Almost every day, something new occurs to me. I really need to spend more time writing so I can explore some of these. The only thing I can cut to gain more time is to spend less of it online.

So yeah, afraid I won’t be around as much. Priorities, ya know?

UPDATE. When I say I won’t be around as much, I’m talking about twitter, facebook, and G+. Those are the time suckers. I will be posting my blog as usual! 🙂

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Just a Quickie

  1. Christine J. says:

    Yes, I do know. I’m so excited for you and your surge of creativity and am looking forward to your new works with much anticipation! They’re going to be wonderful, I have no doubt, Fen. 😊

  2. Karen says:

    You will be missed, but you have work the schedule that’s best for you and we will just appreciate it all the more when you are able to poke your head out from whatever pile of work it is buried under. Just remember to take time to have fun and snap a few photos while you’re at it and in the meantime we’ll be busy reading your books.

    • Winter’s coming, so it won’t be quite so hard to immerse myself in work and writing. However, next spring and summer, I must come out again, enjoy life. I love that warm weather!

      I will miss everyone! But I will be around now and again. I won’t be able to totally give up internet or social media. 🙂

  3. suze294 says:

    Glad the ideas are flowing but will miss your posts, I enjoy the photos and the snippets of St Paul you show us.

  4. Judy says:

    First thing I wanted to post was an “Oh noes” cat … then I realized -> wrong author. So, yeah, I have to admit it I’m spending to much time on the internet. And I will miss your posts, here and on FB, but you gotta do what you gotta do. Just tell me real quick at least one of those plot ideas has someting to do with Gray and Cooper (*makes puppy eyes at you*).

  5. Yay!! Many, many thanks for doing that Fen. My books are on their way, woohoo!! Happy Dancing around kitchen as we speak!! I’m so glad you’ll still continue to do your blog…a little bit of brightness in this sometimes dreary world we call real life. x

  6. Oh, forgot to add, get those plot ideas going and turn them into more wonderful stories for me to buy…bank balance and kindle groan, but HUGE smile on my face!!

Leave a Reply

