I Revisit the Water

Transgression is with AJ currently. Even though he’s feverishly working on Queers, he’s taking time out to edit my book. He must love me, huh? 🙂

Here are a few more photos from my last trip. The first two were taken at the wayside with the cave.

I always notice houseboats now. This was parked in the cove. The kids told me “a man lives there.” I didn’t see him. If I had, I’d have asked if I could come aboard. Similar to Gray and Cooper’s, except this one is missing the canopy and nav center on the top deck. Houseboat at Wayside 9.27.13 sm

 

Below, one of the boys that showed me the cave. They were very entertaining and outgoing. This is the younger one; he and Suki chased each other around the beach until they were both panting. The stream was coming out from under the cliff face.

Boy on Beach 9.27.13 sm

 

Next two shots were taken on the St Croix River, one of the cleanest in the country. Almost anywhere you are on the water, you can look down and see bottom if it’s shallow enough. My friend and I were hiking on a trail that parallels the river. The trees are just starting to turn.

St Croix from Trail 9.27.13 sm

 

On our way back to his place, we stopped at the boat ramp, and I got this gorgeous shot.

St Croix River 9.27.13 sm

 

The weather’s supposed to turn this weekend, becoming cold and rainy. I’m not looking forward to it. I’ve been riding the scooter every chance I get, knowing they will end when the temp drops below sixty. I don’t have the right cold-weather gear to ride when it’s that chilly.

Now that Transgression is almost done, I’m turning to the YA book. Enjoy the rest of the week! See you Friday.

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, publishing, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Revisit the Water

  1. suze294 says:

    Great photo’s as ever – we’ve moved warm, balmy Sept to blustery, wet October overnight so enjoy your weather while you can.

  2. valjo44 says:

    I like the ladder in the houseboat picture 🙂 I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone use an actual ladder (I’ve only seen the ones hanging off the side of boats). Love the way the sun sparkles off the water in the picture with the little boy, but the last shot, just looking at how the trees are reflected in the water makes me want to get my paint out….

  3. Karen says:

    The pictures as always are awesome, I really love the houseboat. I can just picture Gray & Cooper lounging around on the deck having a beer and enjoying the weather. So nice that you provide us with such terrific visuals to go with your books. They’re so good that I can picture you writing the next book about Gray & Cooper as soon as you get the YA book done of course. It’s important to give young minds things to read.
    So AJ is taking time out from writing Queers to read Transgressions that’s cool and yeah sounds like it must be love. Tell him I appreciate it so much that when Queers comes out I’m going to buy it as my way of thanking him (ok I was buying it anyways, but he doesn’t need to know that, right?) Have an awesome week.

  4. The colours are so beautiful Fen, Autumn is glorious…..never sure whether the golds, reds and browns are my favourite or the different shades of green in the Spring…hmmm, decisions, decisions!!
    AJ must love you, the feelings mutual I’m sure. You help each other with your work…AJ’s looking over Transgressions, you did the cover for Queers…a true partnership!!

  5. Judy says:

    One picture’s more beautiful than the other *sigh* and Transgression is almost done, that’s how I love my week to start 😉 So thank you, again, for making my day ❤

  6. Allison says:

    The final shot is gorgeous and I could easily see it as a painting but there’s something about the shot of the stream leading to the lake that calls to me. It’s peaceful yet active at the same time, if that makes sense. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous shots, you inspire me to be a better photographer.

Leave a Reply

