SOULLESS — On Sale Now!

Okay, I don’t like the cover. But I edited this book and it’s fabulous! These are vamps the way they should be. And they don’t SPARKLE. If you loved Gay for Pay by Baggins, you will LOVE Soulless.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to SOULLESS — On Sale Now!

  1. valjo44 says:

    Bought it and read it in one sitting! Not your “typical” vampire story and the ending has a very unexpected twist. I’ve never read anything by this author before but I have definitely added T. Baggins to my list of must read authors. Loved it!

  2. Judy says:

    Thank goodness there’s no sparkling. But damn Theo, I’ll never finish my Thriller if you keep coming up with intriguing recommendations …..

  3. Judy says:

    Okay, done reading. You were right, I loved it (could have done without the torture scene though, I’m just too soft for that). Especially loved the references to the old tales. Did the whole qi thing remind you of the movie ‘Lifeforce’ too, or is it just me?

    • I liked the way the torture scene made me wriggle and cringe. Not many writers are brave enough to go there.

      As for qi… there’s nothing new under the sun, but I liked how T. added it to the story in an interesting way. The scene between Ban and his favorite horse? (trying not to give away spoilers!): devastating.

      I have seen Lifeforce, but I can’t remember much about it.

      • Judy says:

        Awww, Carmilla …. *sniff*
        There’s so much stuff from different myths and cultures, all combined in a way it works, that alone was so fascinating. But naming one of the Brethren ‘Godric’ was sacrilege, there’s only one Godric and he’s awesome. 😉

        • I had to look him up. I’ve never watched True Blood, or rather, I tried once or twice but couldn’t get into it. Same with Supernatural. Thought it was boring. Everyone tells me it gets better after the first couple seasons, but I wonder how they stuck it out to get there. Heh.

  4. Judy says:

    How can one not watch True Blood? Okay, last season was not so great … and I don’t need all the faery stuff either, but generally I love it. Or I used to, now they’re going with this whole ridiculous hybrid-drama, blech. SN is not my fav either, but some episodes are funny, and I want that Chevy Impala!

    • Stopped paying for HBO, for one thing. I prefer streaming shows, so I can watch as much as I like. I know it’s on Netflix, but there are other things ahead of it, like Game of Thrones. 🙂 Really looking forward to that one.

Leave a Reply

