I Love the Sparklies

If it glitters, if it flames, if it sparkles in the sun, it draws my eye immediately. I admit it. I love the flash! Want to know what to get me for my birthday? Glitter! Glass! Anything that shines!

On my way back from visiting my friend up north, I swung by a fabulous store full of shiny, sparkling things. These are only some of the photos I took, and only some of the area is represented. I could happily have spent hours poking around, but Suki was in the car and the sun was out.

I plan to return soon without the pup so I can wander to my heart’s content. I may even talk AJ into coming with me. πŸ™‚

This store has everything you could want for yard and garden and then some! All photos can be clicked to see full size.Β 

Crabtree Storefront 7.22.13 sm

Crabtree 1 7.22.13 sm

Backyard 2 7.22.13 sm

Backyard 1 7.22.13 sm

Owl Corner 7.22.13 sm

Inside Out 7.22.13 sm

These are only some of the wondrous things that await when you visit Crabtree. They also sell clothing, candles, hummingbird feeders, and much much more! I spotted a pair of handmade wine glasses that made me drool. Unfortunately, they cost $30 each, a little pricey for someone on my budget.

Let me know if you want to see more. I have other photos. πŸ™‚

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Love the Sparklies

  1. Christine J. says:

    How fun! Being a lover of all things beach and ocean, I am particularly drawn to the glass floats hanging from the fence. Do you have any photos of the hummingbird feeders? I am always on the lookout for something unique to feed my favorite little winged friends. Thanks for sharing, Theo. Your photos are always inspirational.

  2. suze294 says:

    Wow, I love those sorts of stores, I could spend an imaginery fortune!

  3. Judy says:

    Letting you know : I would love to see more pictures. πŸ˜‰

  4. Karen says:

    These are awesome pics, I have friend who I get together with from time time we frequently end up shopping and this is exactly the type of place we love to find. She would absolutely drool over this stuff. I’m just going to go wipe my chin now, lol.

    • It’s quite the place. Hard to tear myself away. I didn’t really have a compulsion to buy anything, other than the wine glasses, but it was a lot of fun looking and taking pictures. They probably thought I was nuts.

      • Karen says:

        Oh, I can totally get on board for wine glasses, we have some fabulous wineries in the Niagara area that I could shop at to fill them.

        • If I was prone to alcoholism, I’d be a wino. As it is, it’s fortunate I didn’t inherit that gene from the family because I drink wine almost every evening. I’m using ordinary glasses. I want something extraordinary though. Like the paid I saw at this shop!

  5. diannegray says:

    I LOVE these kind of shops! πŸ˜€

  6. Dani says:

    cool pictures Theo!

Leave a Reply

