Celebration and Fatigue… yes, they are related

What an odd week, and it’s only half over.

First, today was supposed to be sunny. It wasn’t. In fact, it rained a few times and the sun didn’t come out until evening.

I know this because AJ and I went to our favorite Mexican restaurant and pigged out on the patio. He had tequila sunrises, I had wine. We had the best time! I made him pay for it.

Second, Safeword is doing very well. That’s why he picked up the check ./ It’s doing better, in fact, than either of us expected. It hit #3 on Amazon today and #2 in the UK. Our fingers are crossed it hits #1!

AJ is now collapsed on the couch, exhausted after a long day at work and drinks over dinner. I think we will be going to bed early tonight.

At work today, CG dragged in around noon wearing dark glasses and complaining of a migraine. I sympathize, but that girl is sick every other day. I have no idea how she’s gonna get through life, not with that lousy constitution. And then the Boss mentioned keeping me on through winter.

*sigh* Already, I am over this job. I spend most of my day on the phone. I get tired of talking talking talking, and it’s the same crap over and over. Yes, I am easily bored. I need fresh input constantly or I go numb. I think I am not interested, but I’m still considering my options.

The weekend looms, and I have plans to read, write, rest. The cold I fought off last weekend is almost gone. Oh, but a friend is visiting from Florida, and I may visit him Sunday. This requires a drive north. At this time of year, that’s a joy. I will have the camera with me, of course. AJ may stay home. He’s working on a new story and is dying to get into it. <–I don’t mean that literally, of course. 🙂

My WIP has crossed the 20K threshold. The main characters have finally had their first date and their first kiss. I waited a long time to get them together. I hope you’ll think it’s worth the wait.

See you Friday! Let’s hope the rain lets up and summer finally makes a lasting appearance.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Celebration and Fatigue… yes, they are related

  1. Karen says:

    Good to hear A.J.’s book is doing so well, I know I did my part and bought both his books and your Precog In Peril books. It was my birthday present to me and some preplanned reading for August. Hubby is away at a conference for a few days and I’ve decided August is my month to read books that are in a series so I put you & A.J. on that list to ensure there would be some good reading in case some of my other choices don’t turn out as well as anticipated. Now I’m kind of anxious for August to get here, lol. That’ll teach me to plan out my reading instead of going with whatever strikes my fancy.

  2. A.M.B. says:

    That’s great news about A.J.’s book! Good luck with your WIP.

  3. diannegray says:

    What great news about AJ’s books (I see loads of dinners happening if he keeps this up) 😉

    Great work with the WIP – I love the way you say the two main characters have had their first date and kissed at 20K, these things can’t be rushed 😀

  4. Valerie says:

    I just finished all three of AJ’s books and after reading his blog decided to check out yours. Although I haven’t read any of your books yet I am loving your blog postings I keep thinking I gotta get on amazon and order but then I get caught up reading “just one more entry”! Love your humor and especially how you present your coworkers and their personalities. I also found some of your photos, really beautiful, gorgeous color especially the landscapes I saw.

  5. Allison says:

    Oh! A full-length book!?! How exciting…I like the idea of getting to spend more time with your characters in their world! I’ll be quietly hoping in the corner here. ;0)

  6. Lisa says:

    Like Valerie above, I just finished reading AJ’s three books this week. In response to my blathering on his blog, he mentioned I should read the Precog in Peril books. I’ll admit the subject of the paranormal weirds me out. Give me a good old fashion psycho killer any day! I think it stems from reading Amittyville Horror at the age of 12 and 35 years later, still trying to recover. I did it on a dare from a boy I was trying to impress :-/ The only thing I got out of it was nightmares! But, we all have to face our demons so I read Three of Swords and loved it. Not the scary sh** I associate with the paranormal. Now, half way through Knight of Wands and will wrap up with Lightning Struck Tower tomorrow.

    I’m off work this week with nothing to do but read–whoa is me 😉 What should I read next?

    • You could try my other titles, like Phoenix Rising and Blue Paradise. 🙂

      Thanks for giving Precog a shot! I’m glad it turned out well for you.

      I just finished reading Gulliver in Manhattan and loved it. Gully is such a wonderful character, full of flaws but you can’t help liking him.

Leave a Reply

