Better Late Than Never

This morning, I got up, sat down at the computer, and began to write.

Yes, I am writing again. The new WIP is going well so far. I like the characters, the story is interesting, and I became so involved in it this morning, I forgot to post to the blog.

Also, I am currently editing a wonderful story, beautifully written. I cannot tell you how great it is to edit something that reads so well. I almost feel like I should pay the author for the privilege of being allowed to read it before everyone else. πŸ™‚Β 

I also have Safeword by AJ to look forward to. That should be arriving in the next week or so. I know many of you are anxiously awaiting this one. I am no different. Early on, I read a couple chapters, but then I insisted he not share anymore until it was ready to edit.Β 

It is an immense help to read the manuscript all of a piece so I can see how the characters grow and the story develops. I will be coming to this with fresh eyes. I’m very excited.

Today at work, CG arrived half an hour late, her breasts bursting out of a lacy little white number, and then spent the next ninety minutes tapping away on her phone. On a Monday. When it’s so busy, we barely have time to eat.Β 

Uh-huh.

Okay, back to editing! Can’t wait to see what happens next.Β 

See you Wednesday! πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

Β 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Better Late Than Never

  1. A.M.B. says:

    “I almost feel like I should pay the author for the privilege of being allowed to read it before everyone else.” That’s so nice!
    I’m glad to hear that you’re writing again.

    • Thanks. After a longer layoff than I like to admit to, it’s wonderful to be living in my imagination again.

      What is it about writing? There is joy in the perfect sentence, in the exactly right word. And when a plot point makes its appearance at exactly the right time, chimes go off in the back of my head. πŸ™‚

      The book I’m editing is a “cozy mystery,” set in England and third in a series. The sly, dry, absolutely hilarious English humor keeps me chuckling as I work. If you like such things, I highly recommend this (out soon) and others in the series. Look for Emma Jameson’s BLUE books. She’s an excellent writer.

  2. diannegray says:

    LOL – I just just love hearing about your work colleagues!

    Good work getting back into the WIP, best of luck with it πŸ˜€

    • πŸ™‚ I’ll remember that. It was quiet today. CG only spent an hour not working. At one point, she’d wandered off down the street to do god knows what. I spent a lot of time on the phone, so I might have missed something. After a while, she returned and finally plowed into some work. At one point, when CG was in the bathroom, Church Lady whispered, “I have to talk to you later.” I nodded vacantly and turned back to my stuff. I absolutely do not want to become the confidant of either one of them, but I think the stories would be better from CG. ;/ I mean, Church Lady hasn’t said one interesting thing yet. Oh, except her grown son has a “frozen shoulder,” whatever the hell that is, and she’s taking him to the doctor. After which, no doubt they’ll go to church to reflect upon the experience. Heh.

Leave a Reply

