Last of the Snow?

The forecast calls for possible snow again on Wednesday. You know how that makes me feel.

In advance of that tragedy, I went to Wisconsin this weekend, got the scooter running, and went for a ride both days, revisiting some of my favorite places.

Let’s start out with snow pics, because yes, even after a couple days in the seventies, there was still snow around.

Snowy Hillside 4.28.13 sm

 

I took the photo above on Saturday afternoon. On Sunday, most of the snow in this spot was gone. But some still hid in places, especially on the north side of things.

Spring Farm 4.28.13 sm

 

The countryside was look awfully bare in places.

Bare 4.28.13 sm

 

But there are definite signs of spring. The willow tree is full of life.

Spring Willow 4.28.13 sm

 

It won’t be long before the trees, which are just budding, leaf out and the grass turns green. I can’t wait!

When I wasn’t tooling around on the scooter, I was writing on the new WIP. THIS one is gonna work, I feel it! More about that later.

Happy Monday!

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, publishing, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last of the Snow?

  1. A.M.B. says:

    Wow, what a slow start to spring in your neck of the woods! We’re in the low 60s today, which feels a little too chilly for my liking, but I guess I shouldn’t complain. Good luck with your new WIP! I’m looking forward to hearing more about it.

    • It’s freaking different, gotta warn ya. 🙂 I wanted to break out of the mold a little, take on something I wasn’t familiar with. I’m excited about it, which is a good sign. But because it is different, I’m keeping it under wraps for now.

      As for spring… last March, it was summer here. This year, with May two days away, it’s still late winter. I detest the cold, so this is really hard on me.

  2. Lindsaysf says:

    I gather this winter was better for you that ones in the past, right? Maybe ’cause you didn’t have to drive through blizzards to work?

    • It was better in that I didn’t have to commute often. However, it’s been really LONG, and according to the forecast, it still isn’t over. I can’t tell you how ready I am for warm sunny days!

  3. diannegray says:

    This is a very slow start to Spring. We’re having a particularly long summer and now have a late cyclone on our doorstep! YIKES 😯

Leave a Reply

