A Little Farther Down the Road

I suppose you were expecting more photos, this time of a surprisingly pristine new apartment.

Nope. I returned to work Tuesday and haven’t had time to do any more, nor has AJ, who’s furiously writing Safeword, the sequel to Power Exchange. He wants to finish it so he can dive headlong into a new book that looks to become a series. I’ll let him tell you about it on his blog.

This morning, the sun was shining and the air was almost warm, so I opened the door and threw a child gate in it; this keeps Suki in so I don’t have to worry about her (she loves going walkabout!) and floods the place with light and fresh air. That was comfortable until about two o’clock, when the sun moved past my part of the building. 

My boss was here again but nothing got done; he was missing crucial parts. However, the boxes on the stoop were moved to the dumpster; it’s supposed to rain for the next three days and soggy cardboard is a bitch to carry, not to mention the mess it makes in the car.

I’m driving a rental today. Remember the parking lot accident? My car finally went in for repair. It’s been two days now, and I’m starting to wonder what’s going on. I suspect the damage was worse than originally expected, but the other insurance company has assured me they’re paying for it all.

The next few days will be busy. I’m showing apartments in two different buildings and also working on two edits. I’m feeling the slightest bit crazy right now, as you can imagine.

The big question is: Do we like the new place?

Answer: Way better than the first couple of days, when everything was chaos, and I wanted to sit down and weep.

It’s only gonna get better. 🙂

 

 

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Little Farther Down the Road

  1. A.M.B. says:

    “It’s only gonna get better.” That’s nice to hear!

  2. suze294 says:

    Glad the mood is better now, with a bit of perspective. Once the unpacking is all done it’ll be even better

  3. Allison says:

    Hope the thinking positive makes it feel positive! Glad to hear you got your car back! Have a good, productive weekend!

  4. diannegray says:

    I’m so glad things are looking up, Theo! 😀

  5. Elin Gregory says:

    Moving house is horrible.I hate that moment when you open a box and think “why on earth did we bring this rubbish?” But it does get better. Getting the books on the shelves helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

