Winter Break with Photos

I need some photos to make me feel better about this snow. I shoveled three times yesterday and this morning, I ache. We got 9.3″ and are now above normal for snowfall for the year. Yay. šŸ˜¦

None of these pics are mine. This is a pirate ship. Click to see it bigger.

pirate ship in storm

Below, a sunset in Belize.

Belize Gorgeous Sunset

Another from Belize. I’d kind of like to be living here. I love that the house is on the ocean and that private pool ain’t bad, either. I suspect this is a B&B. Really don’t know. I found it online.

Belize Beach House

One last shot from Belize. AJ and I are gonna go there one day. Maybe. šŸ™‚ In the meantime, I can dream.

Belize Beach

I bought lottery tickets today at the store. It was an impulse. Like most people, I dream about hitting it big and retiring early.

The idea of spending that much time enjoying life is appealing. There are a million places I want to visit, thousands of pictures I want to take, hundreds of stories I need to write.

Can’t do that and work too! ;/

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Winter Break with Photos

  1. suze294 says:

    Belize looks heavenly! And the last photo has a look of your Blue Paradise cover

    • It does! I hadn’t realized. I am drawn to white sand beaches, blue skies and water, and palm trees, though. šŸ™‚ A friend of mine is living that life, though in Florida, not Belize. I’ll take either.

      • suze294 says:

        We’re planning on going to Florida next Easter, prob about 15yrs since last there, can’t wait!

        • What part of Florida? I lived on the gulf coast near Clearwater. It’s been twelve years for me.

          • suze294 says:

            We went to homestead then orlando (did the parks with my sister and her kids) the over to Naples. The time before that we stayed at Mad Beach on the gulf coast, it was lovely. We are taking the kids next year but beyond some time at the parks, not sure where else we will go yet.

          • If you get a chance, visit Tarpon Springs. Hella’s is a terrific restaurant right on the water, and there are touristy things to investigate. šŸ™‚ There’s also Weeki Wachee, with ‘live’ mermaids. Heh. A bit tacky, but lots of fun and there are animal exhibits there, and swimming for the kids. They’d love it.

          • suze294 says:

            Great, thanks for the info. I may be back with questions as the plans firm up!

  2. diannegray says:

    I love these pictures and it’s absolutely beautiful living in the tropics šŸ˜€ One day I’m sure you’ll be sitting back on an island somewhere writing and enjoying the scenery. These things can and do happen!

    • *fingers crossed*

      I was down there once already and returned north because I missed my friends and family. I only regret this in winter. ;/

      But I am looking forward once again to basking in eternal sunshine and humidity. One does get used to it!

  3. W. Lotus says:

    That is far too much shoveling. Ick.

    Belize looks beautiful, from the photos! I’ll have to put it on my list of places to visit.

  4. A.M.B. says:

    I wish we had a few inches of snow to shovel (it’s easy for me to say that–I don’t do the shoveling!). We’ve been deprived on snow this year. We got slushy, inconvenient snow during the morning commute today, but nothing substantial. Then it’s going to be in the 50s and 60s this weekend and next week. We had very little snow last year, too, and I kind of miss our white winters.

    • It’s supposed to rain Saturday afternoon. This may or may not be good, depending on how fast the temps fall afterward. We’ve had a lot of ice this year. Ice is scary. I don’t like driving on it. You know that sound your brakes make when they try to stop a ton of car from sliding through a stop sign? I hate that sound.

Leave a Reply

