Silence Update and an HDR Photo

I went through AJ’s edits for A Silence Kept Sunday. I took my time. I added stuff, switched things around, deleted some things.

I think I’ve mentioned this before. When you do your final edit, turn it into a PDF. I don’t know why, but this format makes me see things I’d otherwise miss. I caught some really odd stuff in this last go-round.

Am I confident I got it all? Of course not. That would make me perfect, and I’m far from that. But I am sure I got 99%, and that’s about as good as one can get. Also, there is the very real truth that you can go on making changes forever. You have to draw a line and refuse to step over it, otherwise, you’d never publish anything. 

Look for it on/around March 1. As I’ve mentioned, that’s also the day I move so things could be in an uproar. Internet companies sometimes pull the plug early. Sometimes, they hook you up late. I might actually be offline for–gasp!–a few hours or even a day or two.

This is why moves are traumatic and I hate them, but I have no choice. Gotta do it!

I packed five boxes of books today (I only have about 48 boxes to go). You know, those old-fashioned things we no longer buy. ;/ Books are always the major part of my move. I have lots, even though I regularly cull those suckers. I’m pretty much down to the ones I want to keep forever. New books go straight to the Kindle; I have no more space for real ones.

The photo below was taken by someone on flickr. I can’t remember the person’s name and I can no longer find this shot. It’s called “Life in the Woods” and was put together from seven different exposures. That’s a lot for an HDR; most are made up of three to five. I love the detail and richness here, and the light is perfect in every respect. The photographer did a fine job with this. Click on it to see it larger.

Life in the Woods HDR 7

Enjoy your Monday, everyone. We’re supposed to get snow overnight, so I expect to wake up to the need to shovel.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in publishing, RL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silence Update and an HDR Photo

  1. cindyls1969 says:

    I hate moving as well. Too much to do and not enough time to do it. As for books, it’s kind of funny. I love to read…like constantly…but I don’t have any that I feel sentimental enough to keep forever. I refuse to by actual books anymore. I have no where to store them and once the story is in my head, it’s pretty much forever.

    Good luck with the move Theo and hope you are not too internet deprived for too long!

    • I re-read books like they’re old friends I’m revisiting. I never get tired of a few special ones. Unfortunately, I haven’t had time to do much reading at all lately. My Kindle is full of books awaiting my attention.

  2. diannegray says:

    I have so many books in boxes for my move it’s unbelievable. I need and entire two walls of the new house to hold them 😦 I hope the publishing goes well and there are no hitches!

Leave a Reply

