Got My Rights Back and New Photos

Yesterday, I asked MLR for the rights back to my titles. These are mostly short stories, the first I ever published. Two are pure erotica, and one was written for their holiday release that year.

My request was granted. When you look at my published titles, you will note the titles that are no longer available.

I plan to re-release these, in different format and with different covers. For instance, two of the Will Crawford stories will be restored to the original endings so the series will finally make sense. MLR had requested I change them to fit the HEA ending they require. They will be made available in one volume.Β A Silence Kept andΒ Blue River will be released in one volume, as well. No doubt, further editing will be done.

This will all have to wait until I finish the last book of the Precog in Peril series, so don’t even think of looking for them until next year. I’ll let you know when they become available.

__________

While in St Louis, AJ and I spent a lot of time lounging around the house. He was sick, for one thing. Started complaining of aches everywhere Saturday afternoon. I immediately moved to the other couch. ;/

In the living room are lots of candles, and when rain moved in, they were lit. I particularly like the glow in this set on top of the TV stand.

The fireplace was used, too. Fortunately, dry wood was brought in before the storm broke. We kept the first going the rest of the weekend. When it got too hot for AJ, we switched couches so I was the one in front of the heat. I love the glass diamonds in the screen. They reflected the light beautifully.

Saturday morning, the sun was shining, so I went out with the camera to take photos of the yard. It was still fall there, while here in St Paul, the leaves have long since fallen.

The red leaves are on a bush right beside the front door.

The drive home was long. AJ slept on the back seat for a lot of it. But every time I stopped to take pictures, he sat up to look around. As you’ll recall, it was really cold that day. It even snowed. I refused to let him get out unless he had to whizz. ;/

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, publishing, RL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Got My Rights Back and New Photos

  1. AJ Rose says:

    I still think the glass in the fireplace screen look like eyes. I really switched you couches so they’d stop staring at me. *snicker*

    Never claimed to be sane.

  2. suze294 says:

    I can see the eye thing in the fire guard – the grate could be a big mouth for a spooky horror cartoon!
    Really like the last picture, all the reds and oranges.
    Hope you have a good thanksgiving – just another thursday for us, off to stand watching rugby matches again!

    • Happy turkey day to you, too. I no longer eat meat, but I plan to have dinner with friends and family while AJ is off in Kansas visiting the relatives.

      Looks like our wonderful weather here is going to hold!

  3. therealtbaggins says:

    Great news about getting your rights back, not to mention restoring the original intent to a couple of stories. And as always, I love the pictures!

  4. diannegray says:

    This is excellent news that you’re getting your rights back – good on you! πŸ˜‰

    I love the fireplace – wonderful pic!

  5. A.M.B. says:

    Congratulations on getting your rights back! Lovely pictures, as usual. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

Leave a Reply

