Road Trip! And some photos

AJ and I are on our way to St Louis. The NC trip was postponed due to family stuff. We’re gonna have fun anyway!

I spent the day catching up on work (made my deadline!) and charging up the equipment. Can’t drive for hours without the iPod! Camera and Kindle are ready, too.

As you read this, we’re already on the way. There will be internet, so I’ll check in now and again.

This first pic was taken in early fall. It’s a two-photo panorama, so be sure to click on it to see the detail. I love the way the sun sparkles on the corn.

This next photo was taken leaning over the bridge above a wildlife creek. I hung out long enough that they quit going under when they saw me. Painted turtle.

This last one is a particular favorite. I love the colors and composition. I can’t remember exactly where I was when I spotted this, but I remember driving past, stopping, and going back. I know it was on one of my favorite back roads though.

Have a good weekend! I’ll be back Monday.

About Fenraven

Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Road Trip! And some photos

  1. The First and last are amazing! I love the colors of the trees in the first, and the detail of the leaves in the last! Great shots!

  2. suze294 says:

    Love the last photo, worth going back for!
    I saw that your plans had changed but hope you both have a good trip anyway – its raining here and leaf raking duty this week end – joy!

  3. Emma Jameson says:

    So jealous!! And lovely photos as always…

  4. therealtbaggins says:

    Reblogged this on shadesofgay and commented:
    Theo and AJ are off having fun, but they posted a few pics…

Leave a Reply

